We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Inside and out this hotel is amazing. Friendly helpful staff, gorgeous spacious rooms and wonderful breakfasts. In the heart of Bruges so easy to find. We stayed for 2 nights and wished it was more!! Only 5 minute taxi journey from station so cheap taxi fare

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,787
    539
    176
    55
    35
See reviews for
353
1,729
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Each year I escape with my other half for a break in January for my birthday. This year was Bruges. This amazing hotel was exactly what was needed. The room was beautiful, the toiletries l'occitane, amongst other things there was chocolate and sparkling wine at breakfast, there was a wonderful spa and the public areas were comfortable and afforded me the chance of some chess lessons from my man. The staff could not have been more attentive and helpful if they tried. But this is what we found throughout our trip to Belgium. We are looking for another excuse to visit Belgium as the whole experience was wonderful. We did not dine in the restaurant at the hotel but it looked beautiful and another couple we were speaking to at the bar said theirs had been lovely. Perhaps that's reason enough for our return visit.....

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lollaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in late November, and were not disappointed.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we had twin beds in our room rather than the double that we had requested, and the staff were quick to apologise for this and happily made our twin beds into a double. The room was big, the bar was lovely and had a great range of drinks avaliable, great location and within easy reach of the Market.


The Spa was a lovely touch, being able to use the swimming pool and sauna.
Would recommend the hotel and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roo1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a suite overlooking gardens and Bruge rooftops!!
Very impressed with room and staff. Had afternoon tea one day , great !!
My wife and myself took advantage of the spa one day and came out feeling very relaxed .
Great central location 5 mins from station.
Bruge , chocolate heaven :) :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and the experience was fantastic! From the second we arrived the service was wonderful! We had a lovely room in the old part of the building, which was beautifully furnished. We were given complimentary chocolates, a nice touch.
Location was perfect for the Markt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old building, we had 211 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

As we got intake our taxi at Brugge station we were told that the hotel dukes place was the only 5 star hotel in Bruges, this was made incredibly apparent on our stay as the staff were so accommodating. Restaurant suggestions and bar suggestions were all fantastic and they supplied us with extras such as forgotten pillows and toothpaste within moments if asking. The spa was under refurbishment on our stay but we could and did use one of the sister hotels across town. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spoil themselves or a loved one.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during the weekend 1-3 February and overall we have been very happy with the experience. The hotel looks great and is in avery central location. We have booked it on the special deal through secretescapes which was a good offer and we got a superior room. The negative about the room was it didnºt have a bath, only shower room. The breakfast was nice and the sparkly with chocolates was definitely a nice extra. On monday morning we were woken up by a horrible noise which appeared to be the building works on the spa centre.That was only durng the week so we were glad we didnt stay for another night... I would recommend this hotel for a short weekend break and if youd like to make full use of spa facilities, do book it after March (when spa will be fully refurbished).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juls022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges

Property: Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Address: Prinsenhof 8, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Dukes' Palace)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#3 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#11 Family Hotel in Bruges
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dukes' Palace, former residence of the Burgundian aristocracy, is the perfect location in the heart of UNESCO World Heritage city of Bruges. The 110 rooms, of which 18 suites and 5 family rooms, are all unique and combine contemporary comfort with authentic elegance of the 15th century. The 3000 m² garden, the terrace, the bar and beautiful lounges are the ideal place to enjoy. You can relax in The Spa with sauna, hammam and gym. The hotel also features a spacious garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Dukes Palace
Kempinski Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing