We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Dukes is located within walking distance of all you want to do in Bruges. The staff are very friendly and obliging. Fantastic breakfast and a great outdoors area to enjoy a drink and soak up the sun in a very relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,723
    526
    170
    55
    34
See reviews for
340
1,675
32
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great Location !!

Valet is 25 euros a day (bit ridiculous a you can park around the parking garage around the corner for less than half of the price)

Hotel is outdated and I was very weirded out by the pictures and mirror right across the bed (bad feng shui) had to cover the mirror with a towel before I went to bed.

Breakfast was good. enough choice and options you had to go to different rooms to get different things which was slightly inconvenient.

Location as I mentioned before was great but I have had better five star hotels - not worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeceeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is set in a beautiful historical building with lovely grounds, perfect for a quiet drink in the evening. Although the hotel is close to the centre square, Bruges is very small and walkable, so it's not so important. Desk staff friendly and efficient.
The room was elegant, tastefully and traditionally furnished with a modern bathroom.
After a long and busy day, my friend and I wanted to stay in, in our fluffy robes, but the room service menu was severely limited to a few basic items... not very five star!?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family for three days I couldn't sleep for two of them because the pillows are extremely firm and foam after calling reception I was told that there were non left afterwards I went to look for water but there was none however this was made up by friendly staff a wide range of food offers and spacious rooms with a pleasant atmosphere however our room 205 is in the middle of a chapel which makes it extremely creepy the internet which is at least free is extremely slow and requires constant relogining the hotel is also very horribly placed and difficult to find

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a fantastic hotel to base your stay in Bruges. Right in the centre of Bruges quite easy to get to if driving. Obviously I wouldn't stay there to eat in the evening as you need to enjoy the atmosphere of this city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrighfre1621965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardingly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff at check in presented us with map and gave detailed advice on what to see and where to go. We were given an upgrade to a junior suite and chocolates and a note of congratulations on our anniversary were awaiting in our suite. Try the three course Belgian menu high standard of cuisine and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was the best we have had in any hotel which included champagne, so my advice would be to include this in a booking. Nice touches such as umbrellas for guests, valet parking, lovely nibbles with coffee or drinks. Beautiful gardens and public areas.would advise booking for meals as if left until arrival you probably will not get in. The weekend we were there, restaurant was full, fortunately we had booked.
Will want to go back, nothing negative to say. Staff were extremely helpful. Did not try spa as it was fully booked.

Room Tip: Suite 105, corner room, spacious junior suite overlooking courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasant and an amazing stay in the hotel duke palace from staff to the gardens of the hotel it was excellent.
The bar was elegant and the chess table in the lobby was eye catching
People fond of lavish champagne breakfast do splurge yourself with amazing cold cuts and belgian chocolates with exotic champagne.
The hotel has a breakfast to die for.
The staff introduced me to the city with in 5 minutes by the hotels helpful map.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges

Property: Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Address: Prinsenhof 8, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Dukes' Palace)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#3 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#11 Family Hotel in Bruges
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dukes' Palace, former residence of the Burgundian aristocracy, is the perfect location in the heart of UNESCO World Heritage city of Bruges. The 110 rooms, of which 18 suites and 5 family rooms, are all unique and combine contemporary comfort with authentic elegance of the 15th century. The 3000 m² garden, the terrace, the bar and beautiful lounges are the ideal place to enjoy. You can relax in The Spa with sauna, hammam and gym. The hotel also features a spacious garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Dukes Palace
Kempinski Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing