We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service. Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding service. Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed there with a 15-month old baby for a long weekend. We arrived at 14H15 (check-in is at 15h00) and found out that we were upgraded from a luxury room to a junior suite. Despite us getting the checking-in time wrong, they offered us drinks and cakes to keep us waiting until 15h00. The bedding was of very high standard and the service very good. They sorted out a babysitter for every night and albeit a bit pricey (25 euro per hour), it was very helpful. The staff is very friendly and responsive, room service is quick, the breakfast buffet very good. Location is very central and convenient, within walking distance of everything. We will return there without question if we go back to Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    524
    170
    55
    34
See reviews for
340
1,671
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Superb hotel in an excellent location . Staff were very friendly and helpful and not pretentious . Staff recommended a restaurant and although she was new to the job she was very knowledgable .
The room was plush and roomy , the bathroom was superb and clean . The bed was very large but I didn't like the pillows ( too soft) , the TV was ok but kept switching to other channels on it's own .
Pool , sauna and steam room were fantastic when we went at a quite time in the evening but all a bit small for large groups .
We didn't try the restaurant for breakfast and dinner as there are so many places nearby .
If you are travelling light park in the nearby Zilverpand car park at 8.70 Euros for 24 hours , it's only a short walk .The hotel charge 30 Euros a day to park .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzscott62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

We stayed here over the Easter weekend and had a wonderful, relaxing stay in the hotel.
The room was large and comfortable with lovely views over the garden.
The hotel was very central with lots of restaurants, bars and cafes' all within a few minutes walking distance.
There was one small problem during our stay and it was the smell of the hotel - it was like sewage/drainage smell...you could smell it as soon as you entered reception. We did query this with the reception staff but they looked at us and said "what smell? " ..We did wonder if an email had been circulated to all staff saying "if any of the guests mention the smell act as if you can't smell it" ! It was extremely over powering and was mostly in the entrance and first floor levels.
They were having some buidling work done out the front of the hotel - which may have been the cause of the smell.
We had booked room only and after having looked at the evening menu and breakfast prices decided rather quickly we would be eating out !!!!!
Would recommend this hotel for comfort and luxury - but makesure you take plenty of money if you are planning to eat/drink here !!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwichcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

Loved the hotel, the staff & the location! We had a beautiful, spacious room overlooking the park like grounds with whimsical sculpture. Gorgeous bathroom, lots of closet space & nice sitting area in the room. One evening , when it was pouring rain, we ate at the hotel restuarant & enjoyed a delicous dinner. The staff was extremely helpful when my husband was having trouble getting in touch with his office. After touring the town and checking out all the hotels we were so pleased that we had selected the Kempinski Hotel.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nokiddingColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

We stayed at the Kempinski Hotel for a weekend break to Bruges and had a fantastic time. The hotel is beautiful and has been decorated with lots of taste and attention to detail. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel is less than 5 min away from the main market place - but set off any main streets so it feels private.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anniemac999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck,NJ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

spent three days there at the beginning of this month in the still cold and rainy April weather enjoying the lovely room and benefitting from the helpful advice of their excellent staff about local restaurants and things to do. Well worth the money,a treat!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efarkasTeaneck_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Value for money not!
No free wifi either!
Breakfast costs a small fortune!€18+

well located however near impossible to drive to due to several mo entries and numerous rd wrks please study the map and work your way there do not expect your satnav to get you there!

Well located it is and you can walk anywhere around town although finding somewhere for breakfast without breaking the bank!

Fantastic town will have to go b&b next time around!

Loved tge town and a great many restaurants to eat at!

Dan

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandydanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges

Property: Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Address: Prinsenhof 8, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Dukes' Palace)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#3 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#11 Family Hotel in Bruges
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dukes' Palace, former residence of the Burgundian aristocracy, is the perfect location in the heart of UNESCO World Heritage city of Bruges. The 110 rooms, of which 18 suites and 5 family rooms, are all unique and combine contemporary comfort with authentic elegance of the 15th century. The 3000 m² garden, the terrace, the bar and beautiful lounges are the ideal place to enjoy. You can relax in The Spa with sauna, hammam and gym. The hotel also features a spacious garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Dukes Palace
Kempinski Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing