We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Bassin
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prado(Ostend)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Acces(Ostend)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Louisa(Ostend)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rubens(Ostend)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
36
55
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
55
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbreadstayed herebasinnoisebathroomsleeplift
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Minutes walk from the train station sits the Strand (Du Bassin) hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent food. No AMEX accepted. Stayed five nights and the room was just right for me.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We have stayed at this hotel three times now - I think that speaks volumes!
The staff are very friendly, never too busy to help. We arrived after midnight on the first night of our stay, and the night porter lady was very welcoming.
The rooms are spacious, have great views of the harbour and are very clean and well decorated. The bedroom is the most comfortable I have ever slept in!
My partner is on a gluten free diet, and we were presented with a basket of gluten free bread each day - and given the rest to take home!
We cannot recommend this hotel enough. We have stayed at a few others in the town, and this is the best of the rest!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devondiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We had two rooms. Hotel is located in a quiet corner of town, no noise at night. Easy walk into town. Breakfast was good, nice coffee. Waiters rather serious, not friendly, but very efficient. Decor and atmosphere of restaurant was pleasant. Rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable, except ours was too warm, even when tempearature outside was cool. A large electric fan was provided, which did help. View of harbour and station, was OK, watched the boats coming in and out. No convenient parking, used public underground parking which was expensive over 3 days. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driveman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I have taken a coach load to this hotel for the last six years. the hotel is in a convenient location . The rooms are good and the restaurant is excellant. The hotel had been taken over by new people last year but we were made very welcome and the food was 4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamDinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

We change hotels every time we stay in Ostend and this was the first time at the Strand hotel.
The Location of the hotel is perfect as the car park is opposite, it is on the sea front and a centre point for everything.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was of a high standard too.
Would really recommend this hotel and we will definately be returning there.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews