We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Princess
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel has clearly had some money spent on it to keep it clean and up to date. Attention to detail on the rooms, bathrooms and toilets. Friendly staff, great breakfast. The only reason I wouldn't go back is there is no air con. The room got very warm and only small air vent for fresh air. Luckily we had a front bedroom so we had a balcony door that we could prop open thought the night, not ideal but necessary. If you are okay with the room being warm then I'd definitely recommend it. They are child friendly and have a dedicated play area just for the little ones. Close to the main town area but far enough away from the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a connecting room if there are 4 of you or even 3 adults as it give you more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkFlossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is a wonderful hotel....a real gem....fab location right in the heart of the town and very close to the beach. Staff speak English French and obviously Flemish. Rooms spotless and ours had a balcony with a sea view. Really good value for money....would use again without hesitation. Only downside is the parking....on street parking is at a premium and car parks are about 18 euros a day. Also at the moment the harbour is going through a lot of building work so some parts are like a building site. Will be going back when it's all finished so I can see the real beauty of the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel are the ones with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1969tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A very nice and friendly hotel. Customer service was excellent and the rooms were comfortable and spotless.

The location is very central, and if you can prebook parking, we would definitely recommend it.

The continental buffet breakfast was plentiful, and our daughters enjoyed playing in the playroom by reception.

For a very stress-free meal with young children, we found Brasserie Entourage on Wapenplein to be ideal. No frills, but excellent food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Really enjoyed our Stay at the princess hotel. The hotel is in a good location and is very clean. Breakfast was very good, and the staff were very friendly and all spoke good english. The room we were given was at the back of the hotel so no view. If I book again will request a room at the front.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baddy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed in several hotels in Ostende over the past 20years and then I found the Princess Hotel - the best ever. Friendly, clean, brilliant location and fab breakfast. Wouldnt stay anywhere else. Very relaxing and near to all amenities. Staff all have excellent English and so very helpful. Lounge Bar area
more like a very large comfortable sitting room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1952linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Just spent 3 nights at the Hotel Princess in Ostend and had a great time. The room was a very good size for 2 adults a teenager and a 9yr old. It was clean and tidy. Whilst there were a lot of building work going on around the beach area we could hear nothing from our room. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We even managed to get one of the hotel parking spaces which saved a lot of hassle. Breakfast was super, could not find anything to complain about there, the food was beautifully displayed and extremely fresh each day. The choices suited everyone even a fussy 9yr old! The location was great also, a short walk to the train station and also to the centre of Ostend. The beach was at the end of the street. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone like us looking for a good clean and comfartable base for a short break.
My only moan and it is not a complaint just a personal thing, we like tea/coffee facilities in our room and unfortunately that was the one thing that was missing.
Will definitly use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaMoriarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We have just returned from a Ostend Christmas market weekend. Reception staff very nice and there was no issue with booking in a tour party. Our room was at the front over looking a side turning, we had a balcony. Well worth asking for one of these rooms as it did get very hot during the night and we were able to open the door. Room was a little bit tired, bathroom and toilet looked like they had been recentley refurbished. Sliding door on the toilet didn't shut properly - but just meant you had to hold it shut. As we were only there for two nights we managed.
Breakfast was buffet style of both hot and cold food. There was plenty of choice enough to keep everyone happy. Lovely bar area and childrens play room.
Our rooms were cleaned to a good standard and anything that had been used was replenished. There are no tea /coffee making facilities in the rooms so if you are like us and like a cuppa in the morning take your own kettle.
Very close to the seafront infact from the rooms at the front you can see the sea. About 10 mins slow walk into the main shopping area. All in all a very nice hotel and good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on frst floor overlooking street have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.4 mi away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#3 of 47 in Ostend
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#1 of 47 in Ostend
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#6 of 47 in Ostend
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
#12 of 47 in Ostend
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Astrid Hotel
Royal Astrid Hotel
#13 of 47 in Ostend
1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leopold Hotel Ostend
Leopold Hotel Ostend
#10 of 47 in Ostend
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princess

Address: Boekareststraat 7, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Price Range: £64 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing