We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”
Review of Het Bintjeshof

Het Bintjeshof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Het Bintjeshof
Ranked #18 of 28 Kortrijk B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

No Bar or restaurant open on a Friday, no toilet roll on arrival and no one there to request some.
Awful pillows, like a bag full of screwed up pieces of tin foil. Breakfast was mediocre, no tea and a poor selection of bread, cheese and meat. All for the pricey sum of €95.00 for twin bed room.
The only thing it had going for it was clean rooms, well looked after and lovely surroundings, but with no basic amenities then this is worthless. Avoid!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    3
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed at B&B Bintjeshof until 3 days ago(31st of January), for a period of one month(January 2013).

The B&B it self was in the perfect location, as I love (and live in ) the country side(in Ireland)... and so was nice to have lots of vast open farm lands to look at - insatead of cityscapes and too many buildings and others windows!
The B&B it self is quite large and spacious with good facilities for the short-term traveller.
My room has a fridege in it and hair dryer too- along with an ensuite shower and toilet.

My FAVOURITE part of my stay at this B&B was the managers of this place who took EXCELLENT care of me- in some very uniqiue, and heart-rendering/touching ways.

Pedro, Monique (and SOphia) gave me a lot of Love and care and really cared about my wellbeing, finances(Kortrijk is the most expensive(given it's locaiton and unheard-of-status)... and most BORING city in the world!) and more.

Givben that I was working fulltime in this city, in a high-stress environment, coming back to the B&B which was kept very clean by Pedro & co, and their hospitality etc- really made a difference to my otherwise-frustrating stay in Belgium(work, cost of living, Flemish/Dutch speaking folks who refuse to speak English easily.. etc).

This hotel is perfect for folks who speak/understand Dutch(and French), and love Belgium and it's country side. It's also good for short-term stay.

The views form the place are good too(by Belgian standards).
The bar and the beers there too were very nice and much appreciated- with gratitude..

But .. I had some unplesant encounters with Belgian egos, -which eventually meant.. that I quit my job and returned back to the U.K and Ireland, where I live.

But I thank PEDRO(and Monique), and Sophia for really .. REALLY.. caring for me and being like My Soul brothers and sisters.

And thank you Bintjeshof, for hosting me to thew best of your ability.

Room Tip: Most rooms(like my one) are OUTSIDE the main building with a stairacase(external) that leads to them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvatarOnEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This B&B surprised me in every way. The quality of the rooms, the friendliness of the owners and the excellent breakfast, and so on. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

If you have a car, stay here for less money than staying in the towns and enjoy a new facility with fabulous owners. Great beds, wonderful breakfast and all very clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndie2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kortrijk hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum
3.6 mi away
Parkhotel Kortrijk
Parkhotel Kortrijk
#1 of 13 in Kortrijk
368 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
d-hotel
d-hotel
#12 of 13 in Kortrijk
248 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Messeyne
Hotel Messeyne
#2 of 13 in Kortrijk
146 reviews
3.7 mi away
Square Hotel
Square Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kortrijk
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Het Bintjeshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Het Bintjeshof

Property: Het Bintjeshof
Address: Kreupelstraat 60 | Bellegem, Kortrijk 8510, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Kortrijk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Kortrijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Het Bintjeshof 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Het Bintjeshof is a completely renovated typical squire-formed farm where you will enjoy the peaceful calm of the Flemish countryside. It disposes of 8 large rooms, each with a separate bathroom, flat screen TV and internet. We try to preserve everything as it was in the past: a beautiful spot with a marvelous atmosphere that is a wonderful place to stay for young and old alike. Our b&b is also located close to Kortijk Xpo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Het Bintjeshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing