We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect balance between price and quality. Delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Bellino

Bistro Bellino
Ranked #67 of 239 Restaurants in Kortrijk
Cuisines: Italian, Belgian, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.resto.be/ware/details.jsp?businessid=8945&lg=NL
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
“Perfect balance between price and quality. Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Staff was friendly: dinner was delicious. This is the Italian kitchen at its best. Few ingredients, bu at a very honoust price.
Defenitly a place to recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TH3ndr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must if in Kortrijk area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I live in the US and work for a Belgian company, so business brings me to Kortrijk at least 1x per year. I always make it a point to dine at Bistro Bellino at least once every trip (sometimes twice on the same trip). The food is excellent - I have never had a bad meal. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The bistro can also accommodate larger groups in the upstairs dining area. I highly recommend Bistro Bellino, and I look forward to returning on my next trip to the Kortrijk area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honest kitchen in a small room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

It was a surprise for me to discover this tiny but fine restaurant in the City center of Kortrijk. Just 5 or 6 tables on the groundfloor but, almost surprisingly, another nive room on the first floor.
Most of the dishes have an italian touch - just because the chef-cook took most of his schooling from an Italian mastercook. The soups, carpaccio, babysoles ... are brought to you with little show and a good level of honesty - both about the food itself and the way it is served.
Worth trying! Reservation necessary. Open on sundays.
Pricewise: honest too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bland...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Conveniently situated in the centre of town, this restaurant was busy on the night I visited, so they must be doing something right...For my part, I found it a bit faceless and the food was reminiscent of what you would expect from a mediocre English pub in the 1970s. Service varied according to which member of staff was involved- the manageress was a bit surly , but the young waiter did his job well

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grimtweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Visited the Bellino with a group of colleagues and had a superb experience, clearly one of the better in Kortrijk. Ordered the risotto as a starter - which was cooked to perfection - and the Chateaubriand as a main course. This was also perfectly cooked to my liking (medium rare with a warm red centre), and sliced in delicate, thick slices. The accompanying sauce was great, and did not overpower the delicate meat. Wine served was great tasting (I failed to record what it was), but it also held the right temperature and complemented the food nicely. As an ending, I had the dame blanche (hard to fail), which was served with the hot melted chocolate topping on the side (as it should be). Coffee was from Illy, served again with a small chocolate. Would I go again? Definitely!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anders_lokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Bellino also viewed

Kortrijk, West Flanders Province
Kortrijk, West Flanders Province
 
Kortrijk, West Flanders Province
Kortrijk, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Bistro Bellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing