We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for short stay”
Review of Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Center Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Kortrijk
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel for short stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel is convienently located between the market place and the station. Friendly staff, clean, lightly older room, good bed, noisy on the street side. Free wi-fi worked perfectly, worn out TV set!
Airco and fan in the room, but when one opens the window all the streetnoise ( city center) commes in!

Room Tip: For a more quiter room ask for the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourleaderfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    23
    17
    1
    6
See reviews for
3
13
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meyrin
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel is very well located in the center of Kortrijk, just a few steps from the main square with a lot of nice terraces and restaurants. The rooms were clean, newly renovated I guess, very pleasant. However it was very noisy… My room was on the street side and for once I wished to be on the court side even with a wall in front of my window… there were noise the whole night coming from the street (people screaming (pub just in front of the hotel), motorbikes (youngsters measuring their performances), singing…, music (lots of bass..)).
in addition the room doors made quite a noise if one did not close it carefully.

The breakfast was fine, there were a lot of things to eat.

Service was very nice as well, very helpful (searching and reserving table for the dinner withing half an hour warning).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulaxir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I travel quite a lot, working in a hotel myself, but I have to tell: the way Center Hotel treats its guests is truly extraordinary. AMAZING flexibility when it comes to reservations, friendly service, clean and cosy rooms - EXCELLENT value for the price!!! Thanks a lot Sabrina and Kim for making this stay truly memorable. If I ever have the chance to return to Kortrijk, my one and only choice to stay is definitely Center Hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank szellandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It is a Bed & Breakfast hotel available at a walkable distance from railway station. The staff is very friendly & they serve you a good breakfast menu to munch on. All the food items are fresh & self service is very easy. I am really delighted to stay to my first visit to this town

Room Tip: All rooms are fine specially the road facing one on third floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callsandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were transferred to this hotel at the last moment from the Ibis Kortrijk Centrum, as a result of a block booking by a party of war veterans, despite having booked a year in advance. However, as it turned out, this was a lucky break, for the 30 room CENTER Hotel 6 Graanmarkt (just off GROTE MARKT) is ideally positioned for the independent traveller. Recently refurbished, the rooms are well equipped although the TV selection has no UK Channels and those programmes transmitted by Flemish and Dutch TV in English tend to be subtitled and American in origin. A UK news channel would be an asset for those cannot speak, as I do both French and Flemish. A minor problem but worth noting if you are a tele addict. The staff are extremely helpful and the ground floor bar/coffee shop and breakfast room is bright and comfortable. The lift is small and from an era when people were not as obese as these days. Two persons with luggage is a tight fit even if both are slim. A couple of fit rugby forwards would be very hard pressed (together) in the confined less than telephone box sized lift.;
Reasonably priced and convenient, I will definitely stay here again.(Wifi is good and free)

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter but in the Summer you would still hear the pleasant tones of the nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islander2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGC - Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Booking in at reception was easy and quick. My room must have just been decorated because there was a paint smell and masking tape still on the door hinges. However despite this it was very clean and well presented.
The room is a good size, although the toilet is the smallest I have ever seen – the wardrobe was even bigger. However this is the room you spend least time in. The bath has a shower, but there are no curtains so you need to sit in the bath for a shower.
This is a good value hotel and location for a short stay. The WiFi is free and works very well, a positive plus from me.
Breakfast is a selection of cold meats, cheese, and pastries with the option of cooked eggs.
Good value for money. My only negative was I left my key at reception going out for the evening (it’s a key on large heavy key fob) and then on returning there was a different person and asking for my key number I was not checked in any way!

Room Tip: Ask for a odd number room as this will face the back and less chance of hearing the bells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauchards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel perfectly serves the purpose. Neat rooms, wifi, good breakfast and friendly staff. The rooms have very nice beds and also the shower area is fantastic. I was in particular very satisfied with the breakfast with ample options to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kortrijk hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Kortrijk
Parkhotel Kortrijk
#1 of 13 in Kortrijk
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Square Hotel
Square Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kortrijk
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Damier
Hotel Damier
#5 of 13 in Kortrijk
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Focus
Hotel Focus
#11 of 13 in Kortrijk
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Messeyne
Hotel Messeyne
#2 of 13 in Kortrijk
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Hotel

Property: Center Hotel
Address: Graanmarkt 6, Kortrijk 8500, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Kortrijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Kortrijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Hotel Kortrijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing