We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of Cesar

Cesar
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Kortrijk
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had a business diner at the Brasserie Cesar recommended by our hotel concierge and I was not disappointed! The food was excellent and the service very friendly and efficient. Good choice of wine. Not cheap though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmeunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    75
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great steaks. ”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very good attentive service with European focus on timing ie dinner is not a rushed event.
Food was excellent, the steaks are well worth a look in if you like red meat.
Cost €130 for 2 people 2 courses and a bottle of wine. Good value!

Helpful?
Thank nzd31155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Went to dinner on a Monday night and found the food very good, fresh tasting and well presented. Downside is the prices, very expensive on par with high end London restaurant for brasserie foods and service was very slow. When we were there the restaurant was not that busy but took an eternity to have plates cleared.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

On the main square of the city the best restaurant of all. Honest food for honest prices. Friendly personel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AresSilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Could be better!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We arrived at 21.30 hours and the very big resaturant was full. We had a reservation and got a nice table. I had the sweet bread croquette and my husband the fois gras. Both very good. I got the cod for maincourse and my husband the steak cesar. Raw meat that they prepare at your table. They come with the meat and all kind of ingredients. The good thing to do should be to ask how much of all the ingredients you wanted in you meat. Instead the lady put from everything a little bit with the meat and started to mix. It did not add anything special.
My cod was a little bit to dry. Other staff was very friendly. We had only coffee for desert. We had a kir royal and a glass of wine and one bottle of water with gas. We paid €129,- that, we found, was a bit to mutch for what we got.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesar also viewed

Kortrijk, West Flanders Province
Kortrijk, West Flanders Province
 
Kortrijk, West Flanders Province
Kortrijk, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Cesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing