We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambrosia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bloom(Diksmuide)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Recour(Poperinge)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pax(Diksmuide)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
370
158
18
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
158
18
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machinethe main squarecooked breakfastbacon and eggssmall hotelfamily run hotelfree parkingsingle roomcloth hallno liftexcellent breakfastshort walkowners and staffexcellent locationhot drinkscentral locationreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

stayed for 1 night in a triple room in oct. Room was fine - basic but clean and met our needs for a 1 night stay. The location is perfect, just a few mins walk from the main square with all the bars and restaurants and of course the menin gate. The breakfast was great - eggs and bacon cooked to order! as others have said the place is really more like a B&B and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place as a great place to stay in Ypres

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Quite small and personal in atmosphere (more the feel of a smart B&B). Receptionist called Pebbles is very welcoming & helpful: she also produces freshly-cooked breakfasts at the drop of a hat in the morning. Some parking right outside, plus more (free) spaces just down the road. Quiet situation on one-way street from the main square, parallel with the Lille Gate road. Good value - clean & nicely furnished.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, they have one ground-floor room - Room 1, with a step-in shower
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRCman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A stop off whilst cycling in the area, very friendly welcome, bikes stored overnight and room clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast before resuming bike ride and plenty of good coffee. A useful map was given on arrival explaining where various landmarks were in the town which was a good idea. Our room was rather small but comfortable, Creaky floorboards above created various rattles with wardrobe doors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you are planning either a battlefield tour or just a a few days away,this is a good choice for somewhere to stay.I have stayed here twice and on each occasion have not been disappointed.
Located 250 meters from the main square in Ypres,the sights and restaurants of the town are easily accessible.
The hotel is clean and comfortable,with good and helpful service.With breakfast included in the price and free WiFi ,this is a good value stay.Parking didn't pose a problem with off street parking in and around the hotel itself.
Above all you're made to feel welcome.
Richard M

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookhamfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked 3 nights here based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The location is perfect; 5 minutes to the Menin Gate and downtown shopping and 10 minutes to the train station. Our hosts were attentive and willing to offer directions and suggestions regarding all Ieper has to offer. The breakfast options were great and our bellies were plenty full for two long days of tours. If we could we would have stayed in Ieper much longer and The Ambrosia would be our hotel of choice. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful escape during your getaway then I highly recommend Ieper and The Ambrosia with Vincent and his family.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was immediately next to the front desk. I worried that this would be loud but by 9pm I guess all guests had arrived and we were not disturbed. It also has a window that opens directly onto the street but we did not notice any street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ousia_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews