We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Old Tom(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
39
61
46
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
61
46
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareclean towels every daygrote marktsimple hotellarge portionsbit datedtoiletries providedmusselsflemish stewhotel is cleansingle bedbreakfast includedrooms are basicperfect locationlocal beerminute walktown square
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night as a group of chaps. The hotel is in the main square in one corner. Parking is available nearby a few hundred metres away.

Check in was swift and we went up to our rooms. The rooms are quite simple, clean and tidy. Ours was not overly modern or special with a view over the square.

The bedding was decent and the room was warm. The bathroom had a shower.

Breakfast was a reasonable affair with both hot and cold offerings.

I would stay again with the chaps. My wife may want something a little more fussy.



Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ROB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend n over Easter. It was perfect for what we wanted ... a base on the main square. The room & en suite were exceptionally small, but this really didn't matter to us. Everywhere was clean, the view from the window was lovely, staff were friendly & helpful and breakfast was excellent. This hotel was exceptionally good value for money, especially as it's on the main square & we would definitely stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Simple hotel in the centre of town close to Menin Gate and Cloth Hall with a public car park outside. For a stopover it's very good but for a longer stay the rooms were very small and the shower room tiny. Restaurant was closed (as were many others) with a very simple breakfast, good value for money but needs a refurb.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithhd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

This a a very good 2 star hotel in a very good location overlooking the main square. The room we had was very spacious and although it was at the back of the hotel this was not a problem. The only downside of the room was the small, and I do mean small bathroom. That being said it did have all that you required and a good shower. Toiletries provided. The room was clean and serviced daily. Yes the hotel is dated but that is part of the charm, the picture shows the "decorative " panel in our room! It is only 2 minutes walk to the Menin gate.

Breakfast consisted of fresh croissants, meat, cheese, salmon, bacon, scrambled eggs and cereals. The owner and staff were very polite and helpful. Occasionally they do lock the sliding doors into the hotel but they will tell you if they are gong to do this and the key code at breakfast. Hotel does have a good restaurant which compares in price to the other ones around the square.

One tip to help find the hotel. If you park in the main square (fee of 1 Euro per hour 30 min free but you have to get a ticket) as you look at the Cloth Hall the hotel is on the far right hand side of the square next to Old Toms restaurant.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a family room on the 3rd floor consisting of a double bed (2 singles pushed together which kept moving apart) bunk beds, another single bed and a cot. This was an attic room meaning that the furniture, beds etc had to he arranged around a sloping roof and the imposing wooden roof uprights which were right at the end of the double bed and bunkbeds. Moving about was an issue as there was always something to bump into. As a family of four we found the space an issue so unsure how it would feel with 5 and with a baby. There was an enormous flatscreen tv on the wall, unfortunately it faced away from the beds so you had to stand at the foot of the beds to see it .....in saying that it mostly didn’t work well.The room only had a small window looking out over a tiny alley which made it feel really dark and gloomy. Small bathroom which was dated but clean. The shower door didn’t completely keep the water in so there was water on the floor after showering. The website stated non smoking however the room smelt odd and the corridor outside the room most definitely smelt of fresh tobacco smoke.
Clean towels supplied every day, good supply of bathroom products and a nicely stocked hospitality tray in the room.
Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of breads, croissants, meats, cheese, salmon and eggs etc.
Parking is restricted to 3hrs max in the square but hotel staff directed us to free parking only 5 mins walk away.
With such a great location i found it a shame that the room was so run down. I probably wouldn’t choose to stay here again but it was adequate.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews