We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
Ranked #6 of 43 Ieper (Ypres) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three days recently. It is very conveniently located, it has big and spacious rooms that are very well appointment, it has an excellent breakfast and the host is delightful. It is the best B&B in which we have stayed. Kevin from Melbourne

Stayed: September 2013
Thank nellie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

This gorgeous B&B is one of the 'finds' we all hope for. It has it ALL. Impeccably clean, stylishly decorated rooms and common areas, and excellent breakfast. We have stayed in many B&B's throughout the world, but we really wish we'd been able to spend at least another night there. Owner/operator/hostess Jo was so very welcoming. She spent much time going over the points of interest in Ypres as well as recommending wonderful restaurants. She is right to be proud of the magnificent décor which she inspired. Make sure you include this B&B in your travel plans to this area. Stay two nights! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The warmest service I have experienced. Fantastic breakfast food. Amazing rooms. Great location close to everything. Classy all the way and great value. You will not regret making this booking I wish b&bs as good as this were common I would never use a hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazburden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This B&B ticks all the boxes. Location is perfect for a short visit to Ypres. We stayed in the Denim room, it was really large with bath, shower and separate toilet. The power shower was fantastic. Decor extremely tasteful and comfortable. The beds and bed linen were superb. Jo's son welcomed us, he couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was a problem. We asked for a recommendation for a restaurant, which we went to - it was amazing. Breakfast, which was very nicely done, was served in a lovely room, we would have loved to eat in the garden courtyard but unfortunately, the weather wasn't kind to us. Jo followed up our visit with a friendly email, and we would certainly highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Denim room was fantastic but the photographs suggest all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmpdg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

WOW we went to Ypres for the weekend and so pleased we choses this B&B, we stayed in the Gentle Grape room which was beautiful with lovely decor and the most wonderful shower, also had a large bath. Jo the owner made us feel very welcome when we arrived, showed us around and to our room. Also a honesty bar which is great, great security.
We was asked what time we would like breakfast, this was a lovely room looking over a small but pretty garden. Breakfast was a wonderful choice from cereal toast,homemade jams, bread cheese hams fruit yoghurt cakes eggs, tea coffee orange juice, the list goes on !
As you can tell we was very happy to have stayed in this warm and friendly place located 5 minute walk to the main square, great time would love to go back :)

Room Tip: gentle grape room, at the back and if you open the window to the left you have a good view of the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed one night. Great welcome by our host. Beautiful room. Fantastic location, in easy walking distance to cathedral main square and menin gate. Lovely breakfast. Will definitely be going back, free parking outside the front door , the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keldan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Went to Ypres for a long weekend from the UK with some friends and stayed here for two nights. It's a lovely place and will definitely go back. A very warm welcome from Jo the owner. Rooms are great as is the breakfast. A great vibe to the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.5 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 7 in Ieper (Ypres)
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ieper (Ypres)
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Porte Cochere
La Porte Cochere
#2 of 43 in Ieper (Ypres)
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B @Room's
B&B @Room's
#1 of 43 in Ieper (Ypres)
470 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hortensia
B&B Hortensia
#5 of 43 in Ieper (Ypres)
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon
Cocoon
#11 of 43 in Ieper (Ypres)
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast saBBajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast saBBajon

Address: Boezingepoortstraat 6, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: £101 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast saBBajon 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the shadow of the St. Martin's Cathedral in the centre of Ypres in West-Flanders, a great little place to discover, called B&B saBBajon. 4 Spacious guestrooms (40 m²) with massage shower, en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi. Free parking 50m. Lounge-area and breakfast room with great view of the garden. Charming and cosy, friendly and enthusiastic, contemporary design and boutique -style luxurY. Welcome in our guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bed and Breakfast saBBajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast SaBBajon Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing