We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

stayed here in 2013 very friendly staff close to everything very clean rooms and secure car parking would recommend to use easy to find staff also have a good knowledge off the restaurant's which to use and those to be aware of

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoda2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel last year.

We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Ieper Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Juanita Bogaert
Sales & Bangueting Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent hotel for exploring Ypres and your car is parked safe in the basement car park , room very typical international Novotel , until you look out the window and superb forth view over Ypres ,
Lots of English people stay so they have a English cooked breakfast , my view except for the bacon ovoid and eat plenty of the generous continental option , staff all speak English and are very helpfull , beer is tad top priced , better bars , better value a few yards away , free computers with wifi available to fine tune your visit , they even print off a English newspaper for you to read at breakfast , recommend

Room Tip: Ask for fourth floor over looking the town ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martinBartonLeClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write a positive review.

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Ieper Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Juanita Bogaert
Sales & Banqueting Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed for two nights with friends and our 12 year old daughter . Hotel in superb location and fantastic value for money. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful.
Car parking was good value and very secure with easy access back into hotel. Everything was within walking distance including Menin Gate but not noisy at all. Rooms were of a good size and clean. Free wifi too.
Would recommend as good value for money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amsmmm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Ieper and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Juanita Bogaert
Sales & Banqueting Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
12839
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

we stayed for 1 night, 2 adults along with our 14 year old son.
This hotel was able to accommodate a family in the room with no extra charge.
great location only 5 mins walk to everywhere in Ypres.
clean tidy room / bed/ bathroom/loo,
underground car park 12 euros for 24 hrs. ok
We didn't have breakfast or use any other facilities at this hotel but it served our purpose.
We found the staff efficient /friendly and helpful.

Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrewpaulcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for writing your review concerning your time with us.

We are very glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay and hope whenever back again visiting the town or passing by, we will be able to welcome you again with us.

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales & Banqueting Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.1 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ariane hotel
Ariane hotel
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Address: Sint-Jacobsstraat 15, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: £74 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 122 spacious air conditioned rooms, Gourmet Bar with terrace and 7 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel
Novotel Ieper Centrum Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing