We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third time in this hotel, and still great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our third time in this hotel, and still great.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I really can't ever fault this hotel for it's value and location.

Right in the centre of Ieper and within walking distance of all the attractions and the railway station. This was our third time here, and wont be our last.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbob1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing this positive review.

We are very happy to see that you are a satisfied returning guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Juanita Bogaert - Sales & Banqueting coördinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    654
    130
    32
    11
See reviews for
331
459
61
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

stayed here in 2013 very friendly staff close to everything very clean rooms and secure car parking would recommend to use easy to find staff also have a good knowledge off the restaurant's which to use and those to be aware of

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoda2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel last year.

We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Ieper Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Juanita Bogaert
Sales & Bangueting Coördinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barton le clay
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent hotel for exploring Ypres and your car is parked safe in the basement car park , room very typical international Novotel , until you look out the window and superb forth view over Ypres ,
Lots of English people stay so they have a English cooked breakfast , my view except for the bacon ovoid and eat plenty of the generous continental option , staff all speak English and are very helpfull , beer is tad top priced , better bars , better value a few yards away , free computers with wifi available to fine tune your visit , they even print off a English newspaper for you to read at breakfast , recommend

Room Tip: Ask for fourth floor over looking the town ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinBartonLeClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write a positive review.

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Ieper Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Juanita Bogaert
Sales & Banqueting Coördinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with friends and our 12 year old daughter . Hotel in superb location and fantastic value for money. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful.
Car parking was good value and very secure with easy access back into hotel. Everything was within walking distance including Menin Gate but not noisy at all. Rooms were of a good size and clean. Free wifi too.
Would recommend as good value for money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsmmm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Ieper and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Juanita Bogaert
Sales & Banqueting Coördinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.1 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Property: Novotel Ieper Centrum
Address: Sint-Jacobsstraat 15 | Ieper, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 122 spacious air conditioned rooms, Gourmet Bar with terrace and 7 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel
Novotel Ieper Centrum Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing