We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm welcome”
Review of B&B @Room's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B @Room's
Ranked #1 of 43 Ieper (Ypres) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here one cold ,rainy evening in September 2012 and have been meaning to write a review ever since!
We had a warm welcome to this very stylish B&B . The location,in a town-house in a quiet back-street in Ypres is deceptive. Nancy and Dirk have created very comfortable and beautifully apponted accommodation. It is an easy walk to the Menin Gate for the ceremony at 8pm.
There are several restaurants near-by and breakfast has rightly been praised by many other guests for the quantity and quality.
Dirk also gave us very helpful information about WW1.
I am sure they will be particularly busy this year,deservedly so!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alcina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Recently stayed for four nights having selected Nancy and Dirk's accommodation from previous excellent reviews.When so many people from different nationalities give so many excellent reviews, you know that you are looking at a class act and that was how we found things. Again, we can only echo what others have said previously, but to summarise, if you are looking for first class accommodation at a reasonable price with friendly, helpful owners then B&B@Rooms will fully meet your requirements. Special mention to Nancy's breakfasts,which were fantastic and equal to what we have previously had in first class hotels. Put simply, if you are visiting Ypres then stay here - you won't beat it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We've spent a lovely time in B&B @Room's! Nancy and Dirk are very friendly and welcoming people. On the arrival we were impressed with how spotless the room was. We've traveled a lot and this was probably the cleanest place we've ever been to. There is also the fridge in the room full of Belgium beer! The breakfast was superb and the location of the B&B is perfect. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevoraLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We can only echo what others have already said. Other have said this is the best B&B in Ieper. I can well believe that. One thing that is for sure is that while others may in theory achieve as good a result, it could not possibly be exceeded. Dirk and Nancy have set a standard which is as close to perfection as you can find. The rooms are immaculate, as well as tastefully decorated with an eye for detail.The breakfast is so good, you wish it could last all day. And the location is also ideal. I hadn't realized it was so close to the market square, literally a 5 minute walk, 10 if you go at a snail's pace, and there's an excellent restaurant just a few steps away if a 5 minute walk is too far. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, so much so that if we return to Ieper, we won't even waste time looking for anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The best B&B in Leper, Belgium! Nancy and Dirk are very warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast is superb, a wonderful spread of fresh local produce and great coffee. Only a 10 minute walk to the local square, restaurants and the impressive Menen Gate monument. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebMarmion1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and could not fault B@B. It had great reviews and that was the main reason we booked. It lived up to all expectations. The location was fabulous, just a few minutes walk to the main square. The bedrooms were very clean and tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds and excellent facilities. The wifi was excellent, very fast and easy to connect to. The breakfast was superb, served in a lovely dining room off Dirk & Nancy's kitchen. There was a great variety with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, pastries, fresh bread, cheese, cold meats and plenty of fresh juices and hot drinks. Nancy also made fresh eggs for us each day. The restaurant De Fonderie at the end of the road is also very good. We visited on a Saturday night after a recommendation from Nancy & Dirk (they also made the reservation for us). We were in the car so it was handy to have free street parking right outside the front door. Overall a brilliant stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travellizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

From the time of arrival at Nancy and Dirks we felt welcome. The B and B is is a quiet area of this lovely city and only a few minutes walk from the centre. The room had a view of the spires of Ypres and the bed was comfortable ensuring a good night's sleep and the whole house is spotless. As prevoius reviewers have said, the breakfast is fantastic with a selection of cheeses, meat, fruit spreads, bread, cereals, yoghurts and we were offered eggs too. There is a fantastic selection of teas and coffee including decaf. Loads of info to take away and free mineral water too.We were in Ypres for four nights at Rooms to visit memorials for our great uncle and if we returned we would definitely stay here again. Ypres is a great place as well as war connections it is a peaceful place to spend a few days.Nancy and Dirk provide a 5 star service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ariane hotel
Ariane hotel
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
840 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B @Room's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B @Room's

Address: Pennestraat 90, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: £89 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B @Room's 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where a stylish room is not an idle word! Ideally located, close to the town’s center or as a base to explore the area. On foot you easily reach the outskirts of town through the town’s gates. By car or (motor)bike, the hinterland is easily accessible. Putting up (motor)bikes safely is not a problem. Front tourist, nature lover, sports fan or just an epicurean on the terrace of an Ypres’ cafe? You don’t even have to choose. We’ll take care of you with a warm welcome, a cozy room and a solid breakfast to prepare you for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your B&B @Room's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B @Room's Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing