We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this the same place??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I booked this hotel because of the Trip Advisor reviews and being Best Western, Also it advertised a restaurant on site, so that after a day of doing the Salient War Graves Tour we could relax with a glass of wine and a good meal. I was therefore very dissapointed to find that on arrival at the hotel, we were told that the restaurant was closed until Monday 7th Jan. The day we were leaving!! This was not advertised on the B/W website or any where else on the net. Would not have booked if had known. On the possitive side the hotel was clean, modern and staff very helpful. (They did offer to do us a snack in the evening) Bed was great and very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent, hot and cold food available.

Room Tip: Ground floor a bit claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

Three of us stayed for 2 nights this week and found the hotel to be fabulous value for money. It was spotlessly clean, rooms were very presentable and quiet, all staff were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was excellent - a full range of cereals, cold meats and cheses, together with a good hot breakfast option. It's only a relatively short walk to the centre of Ypres and makes an ideal location to tour the area from. Free on-site parking too. A definite must for next time - to the staff - thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Best Western Flanders Lodge in Ieper is a very clean, comfortable and modern hotel. It offers spacious rooms with modern interior. The breakfast buffet is pretty big and the food has a good quality. The employees are very friendly and service orientated! I have been there twice in the last 12 months (each for a sport event).

I can highly recommend the Best Western Flanders Lodge in Ieper, Belgium! Very good value for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed here overnight, but would be happy to stay longer. Yes its not in the city centre but its not too far out, and fairly easy to find. The rooms were comfortable and clean and as described. Breakfast was a lot more than I was expecting with a cooked option as well as the usual. No problems!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbear1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

As far as accomodation is concerned this was good value. it is clean and fairly modern, rooms are clean and equipped with TV and a smart en suite plus tea and coffee facilities. When we have visited Ypres before we have stayed at the Novotel in the middle of the town and by comparison found Flanders lodge a a bit of a way out. It is in fact exactly a mile from the Menim Gate. The walk back to it through an industrial estate isn't exactly picturesque though. A Really good buffett breakfast included and I think great value for a family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stopped over one night at the Best Western having booked 2 three bed rooms at very good rate over the internet. The idea being to see the Menin gate & town of Ieper itself and then travel on to Bruges the next day.

From what we saw it was a good choice as some of the hotels mentioned around were certainly closer to the centre but we would probably have had issues with parking. It was only a five minute drive to the town.

The room was very clean and had all we needed (no fridge though). Took a while to get used to the wood everywhere more expected in a pine lodge rather than a hotel. The floors of the rooms were wooden too. The breakfast was very nice with more than ample choice of hot and cold buffet. Our breakfast table even had both our room numbers on it so we could all sit together.

More than happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Probably pay more ... but in all fairness we did not see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny_the_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here whilst touring Belgium, it is a clean and friendly hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was a buffet style in a nice room over looking the garden,plenty of choice including, cerials, fruit, yoghurt, breads, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit choice plus tea or coffee. The young lad on duty when we where there has a great sense of humour!
We ate in the hotel one evening, food was great and not over priced like some higher rated hotels.
Only downside is distance into Leper itself it's a good 20-25min walk or so to the Menin Gate then another 5 to the market square.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
848 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariane hotel
Ariane hotel
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Flanders Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Flanders Lodge

Address: Dehemlaan 19, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: £64 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Flanders Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Flanders Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flanders Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Best Western Ypres
Ypres Best Western
Best Western Flanders Lodge Ieper (Ypres), Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing