We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Booked after looking at trip advisor for a place to stay that could accommodate three single beds with a good location. The best western very close to everything we wanted to visit. Great location. We stayed in the new part of the hotel not quite finished. What we didn't have we asked for and it was provided straight away. Great breakfast experience with the lovely lady who was there each morning and great humour from her brother in the bar. They both made the stay for us, nothing was too much. If we passed this area we would stay again. We stayed for two nights in room 408, big comfortable all mod cons. Except no telephone to call reception, but guess that is in the pipeline.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were in the new extension wing, the room wasn't completely finished - ensuite door doesn't fit/shut, room door not up to fire door regs, internal doors not painted, shower doesn't drain quickly so you have to stop every couple of mins. Decor is up to a high standard however. Laminated floors nice but dirty.
Breakfast is lovely - hot and cold buffet. Dinner was 5* however service slow as not enough staff. Staff friendly and helpful.
Free car park - but muddy as part of renovations/ building area.
We were woken 3 times on 2nd night by the fire alarm (false alarm).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Although we were a few Kms out of the city, our stay at Flanders Lodge was great. The bar had a lovely family feel and we met our Boomers on Tour travellers there each night before a delicious dinner for drinks. So much fun. Very economical, spacious but still classy. We'll book again next year for sure.

Room Tip: Try not to be at the far end of the hall unless privacy is an issue, then its perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Triple room with three comfortable single beds. No problems at all. Very clean and agreeable. Good WiFi. Nice bar, handy restaurant (we ate out of choice). Purpose of our stay was Ypres town, Cloth Hall, Menin Gate etc but we found on arrival it was a bit too far to walk into town. About a mile with some part of main road without pavement so drove. Easy parking anyway. Plenty of parking space a hotel. This small disappointment did not spoil the stay at all.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank LittlePlum&BigPlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed for three nights last week & thought the hotel was lovely. Room was spacious and clean, and the staff were very helpful too. Would recommend it. Very close to the Menin Gate and other War memorials and places of interest

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel ideal place to go to the ww1 battlefield sites. Nicely decorated. Rooms are quite spacious for the area. Food very nice. Beer quite cheap. Breakfast very nice, not rushed at all in the hotel.parking not too bad. About a ten minute walk into Ypres.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Stutours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a relatively cheap hotel including breakfast. The rooms are clean, tidy and quiet. It tends to attract bus groups which puts a huge strain on breakfast and wifi. Breakfast was mass produced boarding school style food. We stayed two nights but unfortunately the wifi crashed part way through the first night and never returned. We did enquire about why it didn't work but the desk attendant dismissed our enquiries and said hers was working quite well so it must have been the large number of people staying at the lodge. Needless to say, nothing happened.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 7 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ieper (Ypres)
853 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 7 in Ieper (Ypres)
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Ieper (Ypres)
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariane hotel
Ariane hotel
#2 of 7 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 7 in Ieper (Ypres)
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Flanders Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Flanders Lodge

Address: Dehemlaan 19, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: £63 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Flanders Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Flanders Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flanders Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Best Western Ypres
Ypres Best Western
Best Western Flanders Lodge Ieper (Ypres), Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing