We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manoir Ogygia(Poperinge)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pax(Diksmuide)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bloom(Diksmuide)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
77
177
73
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
177
73
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial estateschool groupsnice bar areagroup visithot and cold dishestown centrebattlefield tourmin walkplenty of parkingrooms are cleanexcellent roomfour nightspleasant hotelgreat showerwould stay againbeansbunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

A very well presented hotel, very tidy, good standard and comfortable rooms. Good bar and food. Friendly service! The bar kept open until late every night. To visit Ieper this is close to the centre and close to many sites that you may want to visit.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

i stayed hear from tuesday til wednesday due to a ww1 Belgium school trip, it was okay here, but the food was not nice, when I asked what meat they served as the 'mince' type they didn't even know..., and the walls of each room aren't very sound proof, I could hear the guys next dorm talking all night, I didn't get very much sleep, but that's not their fault, but what is is the fact that the bunkbed was too compact so I kept hitting my head on some secret shelf next to the wall. apart from that it was okay I guess?

Room Tip: rooms are okay but don't be too loud
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here as part of a school trip party for 3 nights. The hotel has a 'hostel' style area for large school groups and also a more traditional budget hotel with these areas being sufficiently separated for the regular hotel guests to not be too disturbed. I found the rooms to be clean, functional and well maintained.
The staff were all excellent and very helpful. The small Rabbit Bar is well stocked and the service is friendly. I would say that if you are visiting as a family then the hotel is a little out of town and the money you save staying here will be spent on travel costs unless you want to walk into town. I would estimate that the Menin Gate & Square are approx 20 mins for an average walker, the route is easy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christhewino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here it is a little out of Ypres but we did know this when we booked..It is very clean , nice size rooms .and designed on a Scandinavian style. The staff were very helpful and spoke English. The bar area again was pleasant and relaxing. Breakfast was help yourself and there was plenty of choice from cold meats and cheese to cooked . Your table was laid out with your room number. We were woken by some drunken people returning to their room at 4am one night but this was not the fault of the hotel but reflects my rating .

Room Tip: ask before booking what type of rooms they have on each floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretc578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is very comfortable, with good sized rooms and excellent bathrooms. The breakfast has a good choice of hot and cold. It is a family run hotel so has that personal touch, the hotel bar is a friendly and welcoming space, with good bar prices. It's a little bit out of the town but has a great taxi relationship with the hotel so it's all very accessible. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are planing to explore Ypres and it's surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnniskillenJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews