We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ariane hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Ogygia(Poperinge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Poperinge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Recour(Poperinge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
1,118
235
29
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
235
29
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteltown centrefree car parkbeansreception staffnothing is too much troublegood sizenespresso machineplenty of parkingcloth hallpublic areasmodern hotelrooms are largeshort strollfive minutesreception areaenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nice area, great food, and helpful staff, what more can you ask for?
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavic_G_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

After spending a horrid night in Arras the Hotel Ariane was a welcomed surprise. We stayed in a family room which was very very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and location could not be beat. The breakfast is a huge buffet and as an added bonus there was free parking.

I don't sweat the Wifi as I am used to having to pay for wifi in hotels and don't expect it to be included. Especially for the very reasonable rates offered by this hotel.

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, expecting the standard smaller European room size (which is totally adequate). The staff were all very helpful and very friendly. Highly recommend for any traveller.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and had no concerns about noise or anything else really other than a broken shower knob
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frozenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed just one night so we could go to the ceremony at the Menin Gate. The room was quite spacious, very clean and apart from a couple of noisy, mindless, thoughtless residents going to their rooms late at night, very quiet. Reception presented us with a complimentary drink voucher when we checked in which was a nice gesture. We had an excellent meal and breakfast was an ample buffet with all the usual on offer including fresh fruit. The hotel benefits from a free car park and is a ten minute walk from the centre and the Menin Gate. We will definately be returning with friends for a few nights in September.

Room Tip: Book early for the best deal
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

From the time we arrived in Ieper we found the hotel staff went out of their way to assist us. It was raining when we arrived and we could not get a taxi. The hotel was more than happy to come and collect us. They were so friendly when we checked in, provided us with an umbrella whilst we were visiting. They made calls and arranged appointments at local beauty salons for us. The room was spacious, clean, the breakfast room is delightful and the breakfast more than ample. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Ieper.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

No way is this a four star hotel, I will not boar you with why not. Food good, drinks affordable. Rooms pleasant but nothing special. Staff very good English, professional and helpful, nice for a night or two. It needs a pool complex/Gym/spa to get that fourth star. It no way does it deserve it without these extra facilities. It's the best in the area but if you are passing through just make it a one nighter, nothing worth staying on for. Seriously, one night is enough without these extra facilities!

Room Tip: Don't matter folks just take what you get, no views, no quiet side! Stay one night and move on to somewhere more luxurious!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews