We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found it!”
Review of Hotel Ariane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ariane
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Found it!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel. The location is great, walking distance to the city centre. Staff very friendly and attentive, I called down for 2 pillows and 5 mins later there was a knock at the door. The rooms are spacious, clean & modern. The breakfast, both hot & cold was equally good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liesarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest, it's a pleasure to read that you've found it! The place to stay in Ieper! It's so nice to see that you've enjoyed your stay and we can hardly wait to welcoming you here again with us!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    225
    28
    2
    1
See reviews for
254
533
35
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is hotel is very central, a short walk to the museums and restaurants. It is modern, decent size rooms and offers value.
Good breakfast and a lovely terrace for drink/supper in the evening.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your brief and clear review about the hotel. Each review is treated with great importance and thank you for taking the time to share this with the rest of the world!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worplesdon
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Modern, clean hotel with good sized rooms, free wi-fi, very friendly staff. Nice bar and restaurant area with large outside space too. Perfectly positioned and reasonable rates. Decent variety at breakfast. Could show some of the larger 4 star chains how to do it properly...highly recomended

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for recommending the Ariane and putting us on the top of the 4-star hotel you have experienced in the past. We sincerely appreciate this!
Kind wishes, the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the moment we booked this hotel over the telephone we were extremely impressed with the
friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they always had a smile.
We recently stayed for three nights. Others have mentioned the easy parking and very enjoyable walk into town. There is a lovely outside area for drinks and food with a pond and we spent many hours feeding the fishes whilst enjoying a glass of wine. As we wondered to bed each evening , the staff in different areas said goodnight and sleep well - we did. I have already recommended
it to friends who are intending to visit this facinating town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccalillyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest, referring to our hotel as the best place to stay in Ypres makes us feel proud! Your kind words about the hotel, the staff, our garden with terrace and its fish...puts a smile on our face!
I hope this means to welcome you again with us in the future!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Modern well run hotel in central Ypres. It has all the modern facilities you will need from Wifi to electric bikes !! Great place for a base to explore the Ypres area, full as you might expect of WW1 memorbilia. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast perfect. You couldn't ask for a nicer place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamRose2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for this review. Our free Wifi are offered to all our guests and electric bikes can be rent to residential guests. This might be the ideal way indeed to explore Ieper and it's surrounding area. There is so much to see and I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you again, so you can discover more of the town's beauty!
Warmest regards, the Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What a lovely comfortable hotel with good parking for our 2 night stay, 15 minute walk through town to Menin Gate, such a moving ceremony every evening. Our room overlooking the garden was nice, quiet and very clean. A bonus was a teatray in the room which you don't usually get in continental hotels. We dined in the restaurant 1evening and it was excellent and beautifully presented. The amuse bouche was a nice touch. Pleasant staff, good breakfast in an interesting little town, don't miss the Flanders Field Museum.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest, I'm pleased to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. The free coffee and tea facilities in the room are offered with pleasure and thank you for appreciating this.
The Last Post ceremony is a must see indeed, just as the Flanders Field Museum!!
Reading your nice words about the hotel, staff, restaurant,.....just allows us to say : THANK YOU!!
Best wishes, the Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Modern hotel in the centre of Ypres. Bedrooms spotless and very clean, tea and coffee making in room. Breakfast very good, lovely selection of breads. Staff were very helpful, when we told them our windscreen had broken they rang around to see if we could get it repaired Would definitely stay again there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for this review. Helping you out with your windscreen problem, is the least we could do!! The only thing we want and try to achieve is that our guest can have a nice and pleasant stay here with us! I do hope to welcome you here again with us in the future!
Kind regards, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.5 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariane

Property: Hotel Ariane
Address: Slachthuisstraat 58, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariane 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run Ariane Hotel: welcome to quiet green surroundings in an historical rich town. Not quite in the city centre, but definetely near enough to discover our beautiful town by foot. A warm welcome, sunny terrace surrounded by gardens, pleasant conservatory, tastefully decorated bedrooms with all modern comfort and immaculate service. Ariane Hotel truly has everything to please, the ideal destination for lovers of culinairy enjoyment and holiday makers looking for rest and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariane Hotel Ypres
Hotel Ariane Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing