We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the Boxes”
Review of Hotel Ariane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ariane
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ticks all the Boxes”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a professional operation, the reception staff speak perfect English and are welcoming. The place is spotless throughout, the bedroom was plenty large enough, there was free parking and its only ten minutes walk from the centre.

I can't fault the dining arrangements, dinner or breakfast, quality of the food was good and the staff efficient.

What can one say as an observation? Perhaps in common with many European hotels it is lacking a homely touch, no carpets or soft furnishings and a slightly clinical appearance but that's a small personal comment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmperorJustinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your honest and personal opinion about the hotel. It's nice to read you've enjoyed your stay and each time again we appreciate our guests taking the time to do this.
A personal opinion counts for us! I do hope to welcome you here again with us in the future!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    225
    28
    2
    1
See reviews for
254
532
35
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
epsom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lovely hotel, good breakfast and great staff. I will definitely be going back as Ypres is a beautiful city. The best bar is ypra bar by the menin gate, the bar staff are nice people and the bocker beer is better than Stella.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovyepsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback about the hotel and your visit to town! I hope this means we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you here again with us!
Warmest regards, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is such a lovely hotel in every respect. The rooms were excellent, the restaurant served wonderful meals (be sure to book early) and the staff were so helpful with any request that we made. Perfectly positioned with a large car park.We stayed in a Designer room and the only disappointment we had with that room was that we didn't have enough time to fill and enjoy the massive Jacuzzi bath.!!!!! Thank you everyone for a really lovely stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank RaisdaleCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Having stayed here previously I wouldn't have thought there was room for improvement. I stayed
Here with my daughter and we were treated royally by the staff at all times. The rooms are large with everything in them down to shoe shiner. The food is always beautifully cooked and presented with snacks served until very late in the evening.the breakfasts have a very large choice on offer. I love this hotel it's Flanders best. I would recommend it every time. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seamonkey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest, reading the title of your review really means a lot to us! All the renovation works are now finished and when this is appreciated by regular guests as yourself, who know how it was before, makes us feel proud! We just want to keep our standards high and let you all have a wonderful stay here in the hotel!
Kind wishes, the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Ariane is an excellent all round hotel - friendly helpful staff, high quality quiet rooms, in excellent condition, well located, and with a first class restaurant. It also provides free parking which can be difficult to find and expensive in Ypres.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel overlooking a quiet canal and I couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest, reading your list of all these good aspects puts a smile on our face! Thank you for recommending our hotel, its restaurant, and all our facilities! Really appreciated!
Warmest regards, the Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The room I stayed in was clean and very nicely designed. The assortment of soap in the bathroom was likewise very good. However I felt that the TV in the room was rather small and It would have been helpful if the wheels beneath the bed could be locked.

For the service, I was pleasantly surprised by their high standards. The staff were very friendly and helpful, assisting me in storing my luggage and even taking the trouble to drive me to the station when I could not find a cab!

In conclusion, Hotel Ariane is a great hotel to stay in and I would not hesitate to recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your comments and picture on TripAdvisor! Each comment is really important to us and every small detail is looked into! Thank you for sharing this!
Kind wishes, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends whilst visiting W.W.1 sites in the area.Very impressed by the courtesy, quality and value offered by this establishment. Rooms were very clean and the en suite was modern and well equipped. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff friendly and efficient. Overall, I can thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ieuan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasja F, General Manager at Hotel Ariane, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest, thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor readers!
I do hope you'll be able to convince them to come and stay with us!
Kind regards, The Ariane team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.5 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariane

Property: Hotel Ariane
Address: Slachthuisstraat 58, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariane 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run Ariane Hotel: welcome to quiet green surroundings in an historical rich town. Not quite in the city centre, but definetely near enough to discover our beautiful town by foot. A warm welcome, sunny terrace surrounded by gardens, pleasant conservatory, tastefully decorated bedrooms with all modern comfort and immaculate service. Ariane Hotel truly has everything to please, the ideal destination for lovers of culinairy enjoyment and holiday makers looking for rest and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariane Hotel Ypres
Hotel Ariane Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing