We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly B & B, conveniently close to the center of Ypres”
Review of B&B Demi Lune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Demi Lune
Ranked #15 of 44 Ieper (Ypres) B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, friendly B & B, conveniently close to the center of Ypres”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The B & B Demi Lune is situated a couple of minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the host (Peter) is very welcoming and knowledegable about the area.The breakfast is very good and includes cold and hot options (or both!). I've stayed here before twice and will be staying again soon, and I see no reason to look elsewhere when I'm in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
42
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The B & B is conveniently situated near Ieper town centre, The accommodation is excellent, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is great. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a very well located property, within easy walk of all the main sights in Ieper.

The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the beds comfortable.

The owners are very helpful and friendly, and cook a very good breakfast!

I would recommend this B & B and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent large breakfast with view on the garden. Clean spacious rooms, good bed. Friendly owners. Free parking space at walking distance. Small tv with many channels.
Only neative point: no door between room and bathroom / toilet...

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zulmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A delightful stop-over. There was a warm welcome and a spacious and comfortable room to greet us. Bed made for a good sleep. En suite clean and well provided. Generous breakfast spread, with option for cooked eggs and bacon. No parking on site, but it was not hard to find an alternative just around the corner and being only a few minutes from the centre of town more than made up for it. Peter was a wealth of local knowledge, stories and advice and was always ready to help out in any way he could. Great location for exploring Ypres and surrounds - so much more to see than we originally thought. We have Ypres and Demi Lune on our return list. Peter, Greet and family made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The demi-lune is well placed to reach the town centre via a 5 minute stroll. Parking is easily available and the rooms excellent. The breakfast was very good and well prepared and the advice in particular about local attractions and sites was invaluable. Peter let us borrow a couple of guides and he has a picture on the wall of the breakfast area of his great grandfather and his father creating the lion that is on top of the Menin gate.

Room Tip: ours had a bathroom with no door - all very liberal but a bit of logistics were required between my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Easy walking distance from town centre and all the pubs and restaurants, breakfast good selection and freshly cooked.
Beds nice quality, showers and bathroom area nice, shame about the gaps on the edge of the laminate flooring (rm 102), single glazed window and main road right outside meant woke up at 5am by traffic noise, get secondary glazing to stop this and I would have marked it higher.
Owner rang me later asking for key, I know I had left it by the comment book, but no call back to say they found it.
Wifi worked well on iPad but rubbish on laptop,....

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevaDave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.4 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Demi Lune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Demi Lune

Property: B&B Demi Lune
Address: Diksmuidestraat 97, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Demi Lune 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Demi Lune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Demi Lune Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing