We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You cannot go wrong with this property!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Free use of city bikes !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Steveatbr...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You cannot go wrong with this property!”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fantastic time at this house - probably the best holiday property we have ever rented. I highly recommend it. It is finished and equipped to a very high standard. It is extremely well located for the centre of Ypres. We were travelling with elderly relatives, and this property met their needs well, with a bedroom, toilet and shower on the ground floor.

The standout feature, however, has to be the hospitality - with a great personal tour from the owners on arrival, and the provision of a very generous welcome pack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xscars
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection in Ypres.”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Het Kabinet is one of the best places I have ever stayed. We were met and shown around the house by Steven the owner. Everything that you could ever need to make your stay a good one is there. From local sweets right up to the sauna. Every cupboard or draw Steven opened had something in it to make your stay better. Steven is very proud of his property, and quite rightly so, as he did the renovations himself. There is even a garage available, which is very handy when staying so close to the centre of Ypres. Only a short walk from the Grote Markt, it is an ideal base for exploring Ypres and the surrounding area. Many great restaurants and bars are near by, you are spoilt for choice. all in all if you can find more comfortable, better equipped accommodation at such a reasonable price, then I would like to know where that is, as I truly don't believe it exists!
Thank you Steven for a perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist45...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday Home.”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home after staying 3 nights in this wonderful house.
Steven, the very friendly and helpful owner, met us on arrival and showed us around.
The house was very clean and comfortable, and so well-equipped that we wanted for nothing. The welcome pack and well-stocked fridge was unlike anything we have ever experienced in a holiday rental. Everything we could possibly want for our stay had been provided, including the garage with space to park our 2 cars.
The sauna and lovely outdoor space to sit and eat, was very much appreciated at the end of the each day.
The house is in a great location; just a short walk to The Menin Gate, Flanders Fields Museum, tourist information and the main square with it’s many shops, restaurants and bars.
We loved everything about this house, and hope to stay here again. It is definitely a 5 star property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! ”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning property. Incredibly clean! and with ample supplies of everything we needed including chocolate, wine and beer all of which were provided for free! The house is very close to the main square that the Menin Gate, Flanders Fields Museum, restaurants and bars are only a short walk. This is by far the best home we have ever rented in France or Belgium. Genuine 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tinlintow...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

WOW an amazing place to stay. We arrived several hours late, but Stephen and Kate were there to welcome us at 1.30 in the morning. The house was beautiful, very clean and the welcome basket was amazing. The fridge was well stocked with goodies. There were bathrobes to use along with flip flop slippers (very useful for the sauna). We went to Ypres for personal reasons and our trip was highly emotional so having somewhere to stay like this house was fantastic, we could relax after our day and recap on the emotional journey we found ourselves travelling. Within an hour or arriving we didn't want to leave and are already planning a return trip. We can't recommend this house enough. We had a two year old with us and her needs were also met.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Dear ,
thank you for this review.
We're pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay.
Regards ,
Steven & Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stickg468
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place right in the center of Ypres”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time we had rented a property instead of using a hotel, but were made very welcome by the owner Steven and shown around the property which was very clean and very well laid out. The property is literally 2 minutes from the very center of Ypres and has everything needed for a great stay with two very big double rooms and a twin room, very good showers and bathroom and and excellent large kitchen All together a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, and we would all defiantly stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and livingroom
Liked least: noisy local workers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing