We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange attitude”
Review of The Ferry Inn

The Ferry Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Stokesby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Beautiful Village Pub located on the River Bure in the Norfolk Broads. Under New Management (January 2016) and now serving Great British Pub food including homemade specials and our Traditional Sunday Roasts. Outdoor seating overlooking the River and Moorings available on a first come first serve basis. Families are very welcome, we have a children's menu and highchairs available. We also have a children's play area. Well behaved dogs are also welcome. Wheelchair accessible, disabled toilets and large car park.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Strange attitude”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice spot by the river, with decent food and drink on offer - all spoiled by a strange staff attitude to customers - they pre-judge and aren't afraid to offend, so shan't be going back ! (Work it out for yourself if you go)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 75JohnnyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    113
    40
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Riverside traditional Pub / Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Places on route were heaving and we just needed somewhere for a quick and easy meal after a day on the road. Remembered that there was a riverside pub in Stokesby so decided to give it a try.
Welcoming staff, typical pub menu but with several much more interesting offerings among the "specials". A pleasant summer evening so we ate outside by the river, good service and a good pint too. Ideal, relaxed atmosphere -most enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent birthday get together.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a great evening for everyone. We had got together for my wifes 50th birthday, (13 in all). The new room was just right to fit the group in and the food was excellent as usual. John, the chef, takes great care over his menu and doesn't hold back on the flavour especially in the more spicey meals. The fish was perfect!
The changes to the layout of the pub have really improved the experience. Location is good and the beer is great (Adnams). This are made for a really good evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great setting next to the river”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Visited for lunch when exploring the broads. Good, if typical, pub grub and great location next to the river, so we sat in the garden and watched the boats moor up. Would recommend for its picturesque location and decent pub grub.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Recommended”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

No problems mooring up or booking a table. Menu, good choice with some out of the ordinary choices, I had cajun chicken with jambalaya, it was delicious. Kids portions an ok size. Would definitely visit again!

Helpful?
Thank lindawales75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ferry Inn also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Acle, Norfolk
 

Been to The Ferry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing