We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of the Camino Day 2!”
Review of Hotel Akerreta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Akerreta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a wonderful little hotel.
We arrived on the 13th June after a long day on the Camino and found ourselves in a little piece of paradise. Everything was wonderful -the house,our host Jose Maria, the views from the terrace and the food.
I highly recommend this little hotel which is a little way outside the village - but you will not have to leave it!
F & P Cleary

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_IrelandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Small hotel in extremely small town, only restaurant available but wonderful food using herbs and produce from their own garden. Hotel refurbished In local style with beautiful wood floors throughout. Lovely garden for relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I picked this hotel out from our Camino guide book because it was described as a beautifully restored Basque house. I later found out how fortunate we were to stay because they had a group cancellation and were fully booked the following nights.
It was a beautifully restored house, very comfortable, with good meals and right on the Camino. The owner was friendly and I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

After enjoyable walk from Roncesvalles on Camino , stayed at this fabulous old refurbished Basque hotel. Clean, loads of character, welcoming host beer and wine in garden followed by excellent meal and quite comfortable sleep

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCY47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Akerreta. Josef was so friendly and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. The property is so lovely and has a warm homey feeling about it. We chose to have the €19 set menu which was lovely. The steak was a real treat. I also loved the fact that our room wasn't heated to boiling point like most hotels we have experienced. Well done Joseph!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel we just left was amazing, our host Joseph could nt have been more welcoming and friendly. Thomas even forgot to leave the key back and we just met him at this hippy stop! The rooms were superb. Old rustic and mod cons and most important very reasonable for bed, breakfast AND dinner! 10/10 Hotel Akerreta in same name town. Its lit on the way. You just come upon it with great relief! Thomas/Pat Belfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belfast01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is an oasis of peace & beauty on the camino just beyond larrasoana. The camino passes the door.If you can book this small hotel it is well worth the extra 1km.
Fab views, lovely fresh breakfast & nice set menu evening meal €19 including wine.The service is excellent.
Only disadvantage.... A radiator or dry room for wet Camino clothes would be great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akerreta
22.7 mi away
Arantza Hotela
Arantza Hotela
#1 of 1 in Arantza
221 reviews
6.7 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
5.5 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
181 reviews
8.0 mi away
Iribarnia Hotel Rural
7.4 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akerreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akerreta

Address: Calle Transfiguracion 11, 31698 Akerreta, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Akerreta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Price Range: £77 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akerreta 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akerreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing