We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Akerreta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Akerreta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My daughter and I were walking the Camino,and after having hurt my knee our progress was slow.
We finally arrived after 20:00 hours (phoning first to let them know we were still on our way but would be late) how wonderful to arrive with such a wonderful welcome of " we were so worried for you"! And do you like fish yes we both replied, well my wife has a meal waiting for you. Bags in our lovely clean room and within 10 minutes we were at a lovely table with the most beautiful meal and wine before us. I cannot thank this wonderful family more for their friendly care and welcome I recommend this little bit of heaven to everyone. And thankfully you after a restful night and good breakfast I continued a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    37
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
83
23
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to stay once the weary legs climbed the hill to the hotel !!
The chef was on holiday so the owners cooked for us all and let us watch the football and being British and Brazilian with some Americans thrown in as well made for a great fun evening
Food and hosts amazing and location and building stunning
Would have liked a more varied breakfast but otherwise would recommend to all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Arizona
Level Contributor
298 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was so excited to come across this hotel on my recent Camino walk. It really was an Oasis in the heat of the day for me as there was nothing left that seemed to be open in the nearby town of Larrasoana. The building built in the 1700's has been well restored. The common areas are comfortably decorated & you actually enjoy hanging out in them. The rooms are comfortable, private & simply perfect.
Julie runs everything & is the perfect innkeeper. She managed people well, served an amazing dinner & was up to serve breakfast with a smile. She seemed to truly love having people in her "home".
The food here was worth commenting on…I had an amazing dinner & breakfast. It was very fresh, local & perfect.
I was impressed & would absolutely plan on returning on a future visit. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The third day of my Camino I stayed in this beautiful hotel. The service was amazing, José and his family are excellent hostesses. The views, the space and the hospitality are fantastic. Dinner was delicious and breakfast with freshly baked croissants was unbelievable. I highly recommend this stop in your Camino. This was probably one of my favorite stops in the Camino.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martab107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a wonderful little hotel.
We arrived on the 13th June after a long day on the Camino and found ourselves in a little piece of paradise. Everything was wonderful -the house,our host Jose Maria, the views from the terrace and the food.
I highly recommend this little hotel which is a little way outside the village - but you will not have to leave it!
F & P Cleary

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_IrelandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Small hotel in extremely small town, only restaurant available but wonderful food using herbs and produce from their own garden. Hotel refurbished In local style with beautiful wood floors throughout. Lovely garden for relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I picked this hotel out from our Camino guide book because it was described as a beautifully restored Basque house. I later found out how fortunate we were to stay because they had a group cancellation and were fully booked the following nights.
It was a beautifully restored house, very comfortable, with good meals and right on the Camino. The owner was friendly and I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akerreta
6.7 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
22.7 mi away
Arantza Hotela
Arantza Hotela
#1 of 1 in Arantza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
5.5 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
7.4 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Roncesvalles
Hotel Roncesvalles
#1 of 1 in Orreaga-Roncesvalles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akerreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akerreta

Property: Hotel Akerreta
Address: Calle Transfiguracion 11, 31698 Akerreta, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Akerreta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akerreta
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Akerreta 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akerreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing