We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STAY HERE!!!!”
The Pool Kids Love
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool Kids Love
Skim boards, cooler, clothes basket Movies & binoculars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The Pool Kids Love
Skim boards, cooler, clothes basket
Movies & binoculars
Bunk Room
Bedroom to Living Room
Bedroom
Sofa Bed
Sandy Beach and Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Autumn H
Eureka Springs, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STAY HERE!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures really don't do this cute condo justice. Ms. Carolyn is a pleasure to deal with and very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

We had 8 people, 4 adults and 4 kids. This condo is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need (sans food but Walmart is within walking distance). The kitchen has a full size fridge (most of the condos in the Victorian have mini fridges). The kitchen is also stocked with whatever cooking dishes/pans/utensils you need. There are a TON of towels for use as well.

There are two bedrooms with decently comfortable beds, a sleeper sofa with a brand new foam mattress which was extremely comfortable, and an alcove with bunk beds.

The view is spectacular. This unit is out front on the resort with a straight view of the ocean across the street. The balcony is a good size and allows for some great morning and evening relaxation time. It is also a VERY short walk to the zero entry pool the resort has on its grounds.

Overall, this was a fantastic stay. The condo is close to action without being in the middle of it. Pick this place if it is available. You will NOT regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks for the nice review of our condo. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I like the idea of a curtain for the bunk bedroom and a shade on the circular window. I think both would be nice features to add for future guests. Hope you can come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liberty Hill, Texas
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thanks for the kind words, Tammy. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to provide a nice place to stay. Hope you can come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jarrell Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thanks, Deanna! Our family enjoys the condo too. Wish I could take credit for that wonderful view. It's just awesome. It took my breath away the first time I saw it. We try to provide a comfortable condo and we keep trying to improve. An unsolicited review like yours is especially rewarding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thanks for the kind words, Allison. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are trying to provide a nice place for guests and our family to enjoy. We're almost through upgrading it, and this is our first advertising site. It was an unexpected treat to read your review. Your comments tell us we are on the right track. I certainly appreciate your taking the time to give us a nice "attaboy". Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Longview, Texas
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing