We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stapleford Park(Stapleford)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
432
393
339
201
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
393
339
201
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstately homebeautiful groundsafternoon tealovely settingboth morningstwo night stayself serviceshort breaksconesboth nightsbuffet stylesunday lunchrelaxing breakfood was lovelyfull englishyogurtmansion room
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Stoke Rochford Hall last weekend. We had a lovely time, the staff were all friendly and professional at all times. There was a wedding on the Saturday and we worried that we would be kept up all night with the noise but this was not the case. Even on the Sunday morning when the entire wedding party arrived for breakfast at the same time the staff were still excellent and did not forget the other guests. The hall and grounds are beautiful, I cannot do them justice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review. It's always a positive boost for the team's morale to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. From all at Stoke Rochford Hall, we look forward to welcoming you back again before too long.

Best regards,

Barry Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is one of the most fantastic buildings we have been to,fantastic grounds and lots of parking.
The food side let it down, very small and poor menu, and the dining room was in the basement .with no views.
.

Room Tip: Pick one in the main hotel not in thestableblock
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and i'm pleased to read that you enjoyed visit Stoke Rochford Hall. that siad, I'm genuinely surprised and more than a little puzzled that you were disapointed by our food offering & in particular the menu selections. We have received overwhelmingly positive feedback for the new menu selections we have recently introduced, all freshly prepared to order by our team of chefs using fresh local produce, so it's concerning that you found our selection limited and disappointing. I would really be interested to have a better understanding of your frustrations and would encourage you to contact me directly at Stoke Rochford Hall.

Best regards,

Barry Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I today enjoyed afternoon tea at this hotel. We had to postpone our first planned visit due to ill health but there was no problem is moving our booking a week.
We were greeted at Reception and a waitress escorted us to our table. She was helpful, knowledgable and charming.
We chose our tea from a range of about eight and the leaf tea came in individual tea pots with our own strainers. It was served with milk, sugar and lemon for us to drink as we required.
We did wait a little for our food but when it came it was impressive - four types of breads and fillings, cake, macaroons and some surprises. We were told when we were ready the scones, jam and cream would arrive - the scones were freshly baked and still warm.
Our waitress kept a regular but unintrusive eye on our requirements.
This is an impressive building, if rebuilt due to a fire, well furnished in the public rooms with lovely looking grounds.
We will certainly return for tea and may consider it for other events or even try the rooms.
Spoil yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJSNetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review of our Afternoon Tea. I'm delighted to read just how much you enjoyed your visit. From all the team at Stoke Rochford Hall, we look forward to being able to welcome you back again before too long.

regards,

Barry Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great unique location to stay.grounds are lovely, garden nicely kept.the main building is an impressive place.however the building as a hotel does not work well.we werent greeted with a smile at reception and further more the staff need to be trained adequately. The old stable courtyard building needs completely updating.dirty worn out carpets.rubish furniture and fittings in very small rooms.poor cleanliness of the shower.obsured quality of mattress and pillows,rubish.ive stayed in a lot of places and styles of places,this place is not as advertised. Very expensive for what you get.only decent thing is the breakfast, if you dont find hairs in one of the buffet trays.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review and i'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. I would encourage you to contact me directly at Stoke rochford so that I may look into your personal experience in more detail.

regards,

Barry Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a two night break at Stoke Rochford Hall in celebration of our 28th Wedding Anniversary which was on the Saturday evening. The place is breathtaking, the Hall itself is a sight to be seen. The weather was fantastic on all three days, which made the weekend. The only slight disappointment we had was the we had emailed Barry Clarke to inform him that we were celebrating our anniversary on the Saturday evening and asked if we could have a nice room To be fair we did get a nice email back to say that unfortunately all the mansion rooms were booked (I think this is becuase there was a wedding party). That was fine but after we had informed the hotel of our celebration we thought it would have been nice for them to recognise this with either a glass of wine or a card from reception, my husband also had some flowers delivered to the hotel so the reception were also aware of our celebration but there was no recognition. Maybe just a small token would have made our weekend extra special.

Anyway back to the hotel. We were in the Woodland Lodge, I am sure that first impressions of this building to anyone would be OMG because they are so not in keeping with the stately home of the main building. They reminded us of some 1950s holiday camp accomodation, not quite sure how they got planning permission to build such a structure next to the hall. Once we were inside however the room was very clean and very spacious. The weather was so nice during our weekend that we did not spend much time in the room. Also to be fair we had booked on a discount voucher and for the price we paid it was more than acceptable.

We ate in the Cross Swords in Skillington on the Friday night which was excellent and would definitely recommend this for food and the friendliness of the staff. On Saturday (which was our anniversary night) we ate in the restaraunt. Again the food and service was excellent. Very quite, only four other couples dining which lacked a bit of ambiance but the food more than made up for it. Again there was no recognision of our celebration.

On the Sunday there was an open day of the grounds and gardens which was lovely.

All in all we have a fantastic weekend away and would definitely come back to Stoke Rochford Hall and would also recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: We had no choice but the Woodland Lodge was better inside than it looked from the outside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ou02deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry1972, General Manager at Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review and i'm pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay to celebrate your anniversary.

Although I couldn't be available to welcome you personally, i'm bitterly dissapointed and somewhat embarrased that the treat I had arranged to mark your anniversary wasn't delivered and on behalf of the operations team, would offer my sincere apologies.

never the less, i'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

regards,

Barry Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews