We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for a great stay!”
Review of Meadowside

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farningham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meadowside
Ranked #1 of 2 Farningham B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for a great stay!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here as had a wedding nearby - Kathy was so helpful when we rushed in with only 30mins to spare - lending us her iron and booking a taxi. We then had a very good night sleep there that night, and a delicious breakfast - what more could we want. Thanks!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SoapieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
It was a pleasure Sophie, to help you enjoy your stay . One of the perks of running Meadowside is meeting such interesting, lovely people like yourselves. So glad it all went well for you and hope to see you here once again. Regards, Kathy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
15
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Chose this B & B as only a mile from Brands Hatch and we were taking 2 cars there for the weekend. Kathy was very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely double room with a very comfortable bed and nice views. Perfect large bathroom with copious amounts of hot water, clean towels, shampoo etc. Kathy organised a taxi for us to go out for dinner on Saturday evening which was really appreciated. Returned back quite late but no problem as given key. We slept like a log. Breakfast was excellent - fruit, cereal and full English, toast tea or coffee..all served with a big smile. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB7GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks so much for this glowing review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Meadowside. It was a pleasure to look after you both, and such a treat having those two superb cars on the drive!
I look forward to welcoming you once again. Kathy x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were greeted by Cathy who made us most welcome. We were tired at the end of a long day having travelled from Hereford to nearby Horton Kirby for a game of cricket. Cathy had recommended a good pub where we could get an evening meal and she got it right - we had a great meal. Our rooms were perfectly clean, and comfortable and nicely decorated - the breakfast the next morning was beautifully cooked. Full English with fresh fruits and cereals for starters. Infinite fresh pots of tea and coffee and nothing was too much trouble. If we come this way again we will definitely book Meadowside. Oh, and pretty views from the bedrooms!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you so much for that wonderful review . It was a pleasure to meet you and your companions, and great fun to look after you. So glad you enjoyed your trip to Kent and my restaurant/pub recommendation. I hope to see you at Meadowside again soon. Kind regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

WOW!!!! what a lovely B&B. We were made to feeling extremely welcome and the room was fab and had super comfy beds!!!! (Most important when you have been walking for hours). Breakfast was delicious and filling. Owners are polite and friendly. We look forward to going back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thanks so much Laura. It was lovely to welcome you both to Meadowside. Such a busy weekend and very glad that you liked it here so much. Take care and see you again soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed here in early February and received a very warm welcome on a very chilly weekend, from Kathy.
The room was spotless, inviting and comfortable, with wonderful views of the countryside. There were lovely little touches like the basket of perfume and makeup samples in the room.
I would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to return there myself on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
We really miss you, it was so lovely having you here to stay . I miss our little chats and wonderful floral displays you made. I felt as though I was the guest sometimes, you were so thoughtful. We look forward to another successful year ahead and hope all our future guests are as sweet as you.
It will be a pleasure see you again,soon, I just can't believe it was five months that you stayed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed at Meadowside to 5 months in 2012. The hosts, Kathy and Graham, were very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were superb. The room was extremely comfortable, with good internet access. The view from the bedroom widnow, of cows grazing in the meadow, was second to none, and very relaxing. Highly recommended, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Kathy the perfect host – she bought us veggie sausages. Substantial, tasty breakfast. If you’re looking in the dark, Meadowside sign on house is hard to see – it’s last one on left before country lane – wide driveway slopes up. Comfy bedroom with nice view - you can see a long way across the meadow up a far hill, and big sloping garden from the other window. With window open there’s slight traffic noise from distant A30, but not enough to keep you awake. Wonderful choice of hot drinks in bedroom. Good price. Nice food & friendly service at nearby Pied Bull. To avoid Brands Hatch traffic on Sun you can carry on down Beesfield lane and join A30 later. We’d go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greentripper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katlettington, Owner at Meadowside, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are keen to offer a menu choice for breakfast and can accommodate most diets. If you do stay at Meadowside, please let us know in advance if you have a different diet and we will try our best. We have been able to provide not only vegetarian breakfasts, but gluten free and vegan as well.
Apologies for the late response to your review of October. It has been a busy winter, as well as a cold one! We look forward to,welcoming you to Meadowside once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farningham
1.5 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
377 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowside

Property: Meadowside
Address: Meadowside Beesfield Lane, Farningham DA4 0BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Farningham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Farningham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in beautiful Kent village.Well placed for Brands Hatch, Ebbsfleet International Station, M2/20/25. Off street parking, wi fi, wonderful views and great hospitality. We are very proud of our little B&B . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadowside Farningham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing