We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue met all our needs”

Review of Garden Lodge

Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub Patio with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub
Patio with Hot Tub
Living room
Kitchen
Feature wall
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
New Garden Maze
Play Equipment
Sunken Garden
Gardens
Sundial
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Enjoy the luxury of the hot tub under the stars
Floorplan - not to scale
Seals on Winterton Beach
Malthouse Broad - Ranworth
Winterton Beach
Norwich Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Burlingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COrnwell2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect venue met all our needs”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great holiday home, with all the mod cons. Very clean and just the right size with beautiful suppoundings. 2 families children vaious ages all enjoyed themselves. Loved the pool and hot tub. The children entertained themselves and we were able to chill. The dog enjoyed the holiday as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice r
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent holiday with the owners next door for help and advice”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It exceeded our expectations as the living area was very spacious.The hot tub was great and we used it twice a day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub especially in the evening- it seats 7 people
Liked least: nothing, it was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJGab...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dream 30th birthday weekend!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I booked this house for a group of 9, including two children, for my 30th birthday and we certainly weren't disappointed. The house was spacious, immaculate, and perfect for a group. Having three bathrooms was really useful, especially when trying to get out in the mornings! We loved spending a few hours in the hot tub, in the evenings, under the stars, with a glass or two of wine! It is well catered for, with a large BBQ, which we used and more than enough glasses etc ,for a group, without having to wash up all the time. The beds and pillows were really comfortable, as were the sofas. We enjoyed playing the table tennis and the girls loved the swings. The only negative was the lack of instructions for the oven settings! We will definitely be recommending it and would gladly return, especially to use the swimming pool in the summer months! Many thanks to Rachael for making the whole booking process both professional and friendly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor S
2 reviews
“Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Garden Lodge was the perfect property we were hoping to rent for my birthday and New Years.
At such a peek time of the year we were extremely pleased with the low price we managed to rent the accommodation and although not all of us could stay for the duration of the week due to work commitments, the low cost meant that this did not matter.

The living area is a great communal space as it contains both the dining table and kitchen area. The kitchen area is well equipped with all amenities required. The bedrooms were all clean and reasonable sized. It was handy having three bathrooms with 10 of us staying - it also meant we could shower at the same time as others.

The hot tub was also very spacious and most of us could fit in at one time at a squeeze - however the temperature of the hot tub did seem to not be quite high enough and we were unable to increase this.

The lodge is very near a main road which you can hear/see vehicles from the garden so is not as remote as we thought. However the location is great if you need to head to Norwich centre for a big supermarket, cinema etc. as this is only a 15 minute drive away.

We would definitely consider coming back.

Many thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essexxxx
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for a large party family”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Clean and well equipped accommodation with a fenced garden with childrens play area. Perfect for our family including 5 small children. The hot tub is an added bonus popular with all ages. Near Wroxham and other great attractions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanietre...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Garden Lodge for a week with a large family group across a range of ages. The house was fantastic, it's all on one level so great for small children and people with mobility issues (we had both), it's beautifully decorated and clean.

My only feedback on the house itself would be the pillows - one was not enough, two was too many. I struggled with neck pain while we were there and I'm sure that was why (although i was the only one in the group that did)

The facfilities are great - pool, hot tub, enclosed private garden with swings etc. but use of the wider garden as well - the kids loved the giraffe and had to go and say goodnight to it every day!!

Rachel was fantastic, very accomodating and welcoming. They were close by if we needed anything but it was also private. They provide tons of extras - we ordered shopping which was all put away before we arrived, DVD borrow service, wifi etc etc.

In the area we made use of a number of attractions - Bewilderwood (strongly recommend), Africa Alive, Wroxham Barns, Boat Hires, Fairhaven Gardens and more - there is plenty to do nearby. The shops are a 5 minute drive away but very easy to find with a good supermarket for anything you may have forgotten.

It's true that you will find houses closer to the coast or with more 'cottage charm' but I have to say in terms of overall package this one was a winner for us.

Would recommend without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fcailities - hot tub, pool
Liked least: Pillows and lack of wooden spoons!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leannie W
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing weekend away!!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Such a lovely lodge, we were a group 10 and never felt under each other's feet. Delicious food in The Ship Inn! Certainly would recommend staying at garden lodge, our favourite part was a glass of wine in the hot tub! Would suggest a few bbq cleaning products though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing