We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Island”

Brothers Of Brading
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Brading
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best on the Island”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We order as we leave home and it is ready bang on time. Best Punka pies we have ever had, with crispie top. The service is friendly with a smile. We go to Brothers regularly. Yes best on the Isle of Wight by far.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grip2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Top Fish & Chips”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Indisputably the best fish & chips - cooked to order and dead fresh!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank RachelSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Frying tonight”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We have tried their fish and chips twice now. The first time was good, if a little greasy. The second time they were as near perfect as you could wish for. Dry, crispy chips on the outside, fluffy and soft on the inside. The fish had a good, very crisp batter coating and the fish itself was milky fresh. The nicest fish I have had from a chip shop for quite a few years. The only drawback is that everything is cooked to order, so there is a wait, but it is well worth it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GWSheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Wight
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Local popular Fish and Chip shop”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This excellent takeaway is at the Bullring end of Brading High Street- Not Sandown High Street as deemed by Tripadvisor. Can get very busy, but you can phone your order through.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rawtalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Good takeaway fish and chips in middle of village - gets very busy. you can phone your order through.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brothers Of Brading also viewed

 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Brothers Of Brading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing