We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish and Chips”

Brothers Of Brading
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Brading
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Sandown
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is the place to get your fish and chips, just pick up the phone and give them your order and state what time you would like to collect your food. Done excellent

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyIsle0fWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“'Down Hill'”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Being a local resident I am very disappointed with the quality of food presented.
When we got the food home - the Chips were overcooked and hard the fish on the batter was horrible. This is the first time in 5 years that I have had to complain.
The Service is not good and the attitude is unwelcoming.
Will not be returning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bettyboopNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic, worth travelling for.”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Very friendly staff serving top quality Fish and Chips. We had visited all sorts of pubs and restaurants during our holiday, but I really enjoyed our fish and chip takeaway.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IVAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

excellent fish and chips..always lots of people i there which is a good sign. Always go there when my visitors are over. highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank UkIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips on the island!”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Having visited many fish and chip shops on the Isle of Wight, I can say without fail that Brothers is the best!

Perfectly cooked food, excellent value for money, and friendly staff. What more could you want?!

Will definitely return when I'm in Brading next :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brothers Of Brading also viewed

 
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Brothers Of Brading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing