We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect family cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Private and secluded from the road Alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Private and secluded from the road
Alfresco dining
King bed
overlooking  private garden Culver Downs and Solent glimpses
Meadow View from twin room
Swings under the Oak Tree, in a popular corner of the garden. ( I wonder why?)
Family friendly and spacious
Garden views while dining
Well equipped sunny kitchen
Built in appliances and spacious breakfast bar
You're at the seaside :)
To the two upstairs Double bedrooms
Twin room overlooking our meadow
spacious bathroom with sea views !
Ovington House
Relax in a beautiful location
Panoramic views from the gardens
Beautiful Brading Downs. a 5 min walk from Marmalade Cottage
Award winning Sandown Bay..wish you were here ?
Yaverland, a 3minute drive adjoining Sandown Bay
Compton Beach looking toward Freshwater Bay
On the I. O. W. Car Ferry, from the Mainland
We hope to see you soon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brading, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect family cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great holiday cottage - with an excellent location, meaning everything was only a short drive away.
Really nice, clean and spacious accommodation that's absolutely perfect for families. The toys and board games were a great addition and the garden was fantastic for them to run around in.

In addition, the welcome we received from Colin and Julie was so friendly and warm that we immediately felt at home. We would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Stuart that's a wonderful review but it really was our pleasure to have both of you and your delightful children stay. We hope you will return to Marmalade Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Great review Great tips and Ideal guests Thank you for the input David and Kim, the pleasure is ours and we would be delighted to host you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful review Paula.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voyage725...
1 review
“A very thoughtfully appointed cottage with beautiful garden and views.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Colin and Julie have made this a superb cottage for a holiday. They seem to have thought of everything and the garden, the views and the nearness to some beautiful countryside and the sea make Marmalade Cottage a really splendid place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you Paul it was great to have you all stay and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colrumsey...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful cottage, a beautiful location, and very friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't praise this cottage more. Very spacious, tidy and clean, fantastic location with beautiful views and surrounding gardens. The hosts Colin and Julie Paxton were very friendly and helpful. Great places to eat in Bradiing, especially the Yarbride Inn which is close by. Great base to explore the island. Frequent Train services to Ryde, Sandown and Shanklin reasonably priced. Highly recommended A+++++++

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for being such lovely guests. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind regards C & J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
It was our pleasure to have you all stay in Marmalade Cottage and we will be updating our pictures asap as you and others have said, they dont do Marmalade Cottage justice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
r m
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“ideal location with fabulous views”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderfull 4 night break at the cottage. It had everything you needed and the location was central for us to travel to different island locations every day.
There was a nice garden to sit in and table and chairs to eat a meal outside.
A short car ride to the beach. The owners had thought of every thing and we would highly recommend this cottage to friends and family..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you Ruth for your positive feedback , pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again
Colin & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing