We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Khayamanzi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Stay at Khayamanzi”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A bit overpriced....For R850 a couple, it really isnt value for money. I've stayed in places for less and received much more. The breakfast should really have more options (sausage etc)
Otherwise, very clean and well maintained - well done on that!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    67
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
123
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We loved the place, even though it was in the middle of Schoemansville. Beautiful indeed.
Queen made our stay awesome, we thank you Khayamanzi for a great birthday weekend. The dam is not that far.

Thabo




  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thabo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We booked, paid and received confirmation for 3 rooms over 3 weeks ago, just to be sent a email yesterday advising that they had overbooked the guesthouse and one the couples would have to find alternative accommodation!!!

They have since moved us to accommodation which i could have booked myself a month ago and saved a whole lot aggrevation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boksburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It was a lovely stay. Very cosy and welcoming. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Love the breakfast set up in the morning. Only one thing, your site said a view of the mountains. There was no view. and i feel that was false advertising.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keshiacla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The service and stay was excellent. i would suggest that if the stay is longer than 2 nights that the guess can have alternative options for hot breakfast, especially where the bacon is concerned. We enjoyed the breakfast but would have liked alternatives such as may sausage in place of bacon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wilma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It was good, breakfast was enjoyable. The place is calm. I really enjoyed the massage from the ladies. We got a chance to reconnect with the calm area and we also visited the snake park which was an nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tsholofelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a great stay,everything was tops we felt like we were in our own home,Keep it up and thank to Shellby who helped us through everything she made the bookings for us worthwhile....Eunice and Partner

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eunice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
0.6 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
80 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pumleni Guesthouse
Pumleni Guesthouse
#5 of 7 in Schoemansville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
#2 of 7 in Schoemansville
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Three Oaks and an Aloe
Three Oaks and an Aloe
#7 of 36 in Hartbeespoort
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khayamanzi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khayamanzi Guesthouse

Property: Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Address: 21 Marais Street | Hartbeespoort, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khayamanzi Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the dazzling Magaliesberg Mountain range lies the charming village of Hartbeespoort, situated on the edge of the Hartbeespoort Dam. The area is extremely popular with nature lovers, adventure seekers, and city dwellers wanting to get away from the bright city lights and rest in peaceful surroundings. The area offers a variety of accommodations, splendid restaurants, art and craft stalls and a vibrant nightlife. Khayamanzi Guesthouse is located in the heart of the Magaliesberg region and is less than an hours drive from Johannesburg and Pretoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Khayamanzi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing