We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Om Die Dam Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Sasolburg, South Africa
1 review
“Om Die Dam Weekend”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Service excellent . Room spacious and very neat and clean . Location excellent for runners entering Om die Dam Race . 200 m from start , or even more important , 200m walk after the race to the swimming pool .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    67
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
123
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for one night after having a full day spa treatment at Mangwani, I did alot of research before booking to make sure we had a good room that was quiet and peaceful.. However the other guests staying there did not have apperciation or have respect for others. My boyfriend after being very patient had to plead for some peace at about 11:30.. like I said it wasnt the guesthouse's fault, however it would have been nice if the staff could have asked them to tone it down when they saw them getting a little out of hand.. otherwise the breakfast set outside our room was lovely. The room was clean and well decorated, it was nicely located to get around and do some sightseeing. One or two things that may need attention, aircon is needed and the wifi didnt work while we were there.. Would be back with fingers crossed for better neighbours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lovely setting, well kept establishment and friendly staff. We attended a wedding at Green Leaves and the time it takes to get to the venue from Khayamanzi was inaccurate as it took us at least 45 minutes to get through the tunnel. At the time of booking, we were told that it would take us 10-15 minutes! Perhaps warn guests when they book?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoni
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I Manage and run an exclusive Guesthouse myself in Benoni, East Rand. We are rated ****.My recent stay here was really of exceptional, welcoming, profesional, clean and gorgeous premises.

I will definitely consider staying here when in Hartebeespoortdam again.

breakfast and the way this is served outside my room as well as presentation in the dinning area was very well done.

Thank You for a exceptional and memorable stay.

Tanya

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazyview
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Everything was good and it is well situated only 2 small things negative (but I would return) are that everyone walks past the rooms so one has to keep the curtains shut and the parking is very cramped

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

From the booking, breakfast and departure it has been a pleasure! Thanks guys
The location is central and close enough for easy travel in hartbeespoort. The staff very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast delicious

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jorina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunda, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A great place to get away, feel comfortable, and relax. Still close to all the action yet tucked away in a quiet area. The breakfast is great. There is free wifi, and the rooms have a mini-bar. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoemansville
0.6 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
80 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pumleni Guesthouse
Pumleni Guesthouse
#5 of 7 in Schoemansville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
#2 of 7 in Schoemansville
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Three Oaks and an Aloe
Three Oaks and an Aloe
#7 of 36 in Hartbeespoort
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khayamanzi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khayamanzi Guesthouse

Property: Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Address: 21 Marais Street | Hartbeespoort, Schoemansville, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort > Schoemansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khayamanzi Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the dazzling Magaliesberg Mountain range lies the charming village of Hartbeespoort, situated on the edge of the Hartbeespoort Dam. The area is extremely popular with nature lovers, adventure seekers, and city dwellers wanting to get away from the bright city lights and rest in peaceful surroundings. The area offers a variety of accommodations, splendid restaurants, art and craft stalls and a vibrant nightlife. Khayamanzi Guesthouse is located in the heart of the Magaliesberg region and is less than an hours drive from Johannesburg and Pretoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Khayamanzi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing