We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great morning”

Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recognized for having the largest Snow Tubing Park on the East Coast, we've added the longest Zip line Tour as well. We are featuring two tours to choose from. Our Hawk tour is a 11 cables 1.5 miles of ziplines. Our new Eagle tour is 9 cables of almost 3 miles of zipline tour. Gliding through the air with ease is trouble-free. Zippers--ages five and up--enjoy the exhilarations of speeding treetop high over valleys having expansive views and threading through the forest canopy over creeks, wild turkeys, deer, groundhogs and the occasional bear. In winter, zippers can yell to their snow tubing friends from way above as they begin their journey. Our 20+ Lane Snow Tubing Park has four different areas to snow tube; lanes are 400 - 1000 feet long. Our 2 conveyor lifts take our snow tubers back to the top for more rides. Hawksnest has 100% snow making and lighting on all lanes to provide the best possible conditions and fun for the whole family.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great morning”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went in January and it had not snowed for a while, so they used snow cannons. We were there first thing in the morning and it was fun. As the day progressed the snow melted a bit and seemed to slow us down a little. I was a little disappointed that the tubing time window was only two hours, until I did it. I would have needed a long break before trying it longer. We loved that they had the people movers to get us back to the tops but still had quite a bit of walking to do.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaiseyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    169
    92
    53
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“High Flying Fun”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great facility and good people at Hawksnest added up to a wonderful time had by all on our family adventure. Our 7 year-old, 52 pound granddaughter was able to participate and given special attention by the attentive flight crew.
We have limited zipline experience, but this was the best we have been on for views and length. A real "high"light of our time in the High Country.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank garpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super fun and great views!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a great time zip lining at Hawksnest! We were a group of ten and our guides, JJ and Alex were fantastic! JJ was extremely great with my five year old. Highly recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank KarinneCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
“Bring back Skiing and Golf”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Would be nice if Skiing and Golf came back to Hawksnest. It's crazy to close skiing and have tubing only, tubing Is only a supplement to skiing. The golf course was awesome and really miss golfing there in the summer. The course was fantastic and really had a alpine feel to it. I tubed at Hawksnest a few years ago and the resort didn't have the same feel to it. Now I ski, tube and golf at Sugar Mt. But, I miss doing these at Hawksnest!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loads of fun”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great fun! Very nice guides. Highly recommend the zip lining. Zipline is open year round. We will definitely be returning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline also viewed

Linville, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing