We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recognized for having the largest Snow Tubing Park on the East Coast, we've added the longest Zip line Tour as well. We are featuring two tours to choose from. Our Hawk tour is a 11 cables 1.5 miles of ziplines. Our new Eagle tour is 9 cables of almost 3 miles of zipline tour. Gliding through the air with ease is trouble-free. Zippers--ages five and up--enjoy the exhilarations of speeding treetop high over valleys having expansive views and threading through the forest canopy over creeks, wild turkeys, deer, groundhogs and the occasional bear. In winter, zippers can yell to their snow tubing friends from way above as they begin their journey. Our 20+ Lane Snow Tubing Park has four different areas to snow tube; lanes are 400 - 1000 feet long. Our 2 conveyor lifts take our snow tubers back to the top for more rides. Hawksnest has 100% snow making and lighting on all lanes to provide the best possible conditions and fun for the whole family.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Eric and Cookie were the guides for our zipline adventure and it was great - they were informative and fun to be around. They did an excellent job of making us amateurs feel at ease.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    169
    92
    53
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great time...awesome guides!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a group of eight family members and one friend doing this. We all had a blast. I was the only person in my family that had ziplined in the past so it was a new experience for the others. We all loved it. We had two guides that were so great, Loretta and Tommy. They helped make the experience even better. So fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bnblover1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fun outing with our teens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband, 3 teens, and I did the Eagle tour last week. We were all first timers and some of us may have initially been a little bit nervous, but it was so much fun that that didn't last long. 2 of the kids are just barely 100 lbs, so they needed a little help a few times, but our guides were great about that. Alicia rode tandem once with my 16 yr old to make sure she would make it all the way across the longest run. We would definitely do this here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank househunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went in January and it had not snowed for a while, so they used snow cannons. We were there first thing in the morning and it was fun. As the day progressed the snow melted a bit and seemed to slow us down a little. I was a little disappointed that the tubing time window was only two hours, until I did it. I would have needed a long break before trying it longer. We loved that they had the people movers to get us back to the tops but still had quite a bit of walking to do.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaiseyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“High Flying Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great facility and good people at Hawksnest added up to a wonderful time had by all on our family adventure. Our 7 year-old, 52 pound granddaughter was able to participate and given special attention by the attentive flight crew.
We have limited zipline experience, but this was the best we have been on for views and length. A real "high"light of our time in the High Country.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank garpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline also viewed

Linville, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing