We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Havelock, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott H
1 review
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is a place to relax and enjoy all the amenities that it provides. The cottage is beautiful and clean with an awesome view. The fishing is great and canoeing was amazing in the private lake.The kids couldn't get enough fishing in. We walked the trails in the woods and saw deer. Waking up in the morning and listening to the loons calling out on the lake was surreal. Avi the owner is very accommodating and wanted to make sure our stay was memorable. J.R.the property manager was amazing. Whatever we needed he was there for us. He took my family for a tour of the property and showed me how to catch Bass which really helped. I would highly recommend staying here and we want to come back again. Thanks Avi, J.R, and Priscilla for a memorable week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbe...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ultimate Privacy, Beauty & Comfort....and Fun!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016

What an amazing weekend my family had! We fished, swam, played by the beach, hiked, rode bikes and more. The property is very private. Right from the moment when we first drove down the long driveway to the clearing where the cottage is, we felt relaxed, excited and removed from our every day lives. At the end of the long driveway, is a big clearing, where the cottage sits, along with a big firepit, a large grassy play area, a quaint sandy beach and dock. The view onto the fully private lake is spectacular, especially as the sun sets and shines off the water. The house is very clean and comfortable. It features an incredible family room with a perfect view of the water. The kids had a blast, playing all day. We really had a great time, and wouldn't hesitate to go back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trichards...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bachelor weekend”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Me and 8 buddies went to the ranch for my bachelor party, and we had the most incredible time. The property is spectacular, nowhere I have been to compares to this place. We spent 4 nights, and wish we were there for more time. We fished, kayaked, trecked the amazing woods and saw really cool animals. The house was very cozy, the place was clean, comfortable and very accommodating. The lake was clean and full of fish, and fun to swim in. We used the bonfire each night, barbecued, and hung out. I can't wait to take my soon to be wife there and hopefully one day my family! Epic memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drfein48
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Heaven is in reach”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just got back from spending a weekend at a not so remote, get-away retreat about 1-½ hours from Toronto. Sitting on a 35-acre private lake, in the middle of a 500-acre private forest, is a 4-bedroom house, which the owner rents out on some weeks of the year. It as a perfect place to hike, fish, and swim and to watch the sunrise and set! We were visiting from Dallas, Texas, and were looking for a place to stay for a few days to get a taste of the “True North” and we found it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammaCher...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family friendly stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent an amazing weekend at the ranch. Wow! The cottage is perfect, clean and spacious. Kids had the most amazing time running into the after at the beach and jumping off of the dock. The playground in the back kept the kids busy for hours as well as exploring the forest looking for frogs. We loved this place and will definitely go back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william19...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Outdoors Paradise”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was beyond impressed by this property! The views of the sunset over water were breathtaking. We spent the day on the beach, the water was crisp and refreshing. The afternoon was spent walking the vast trails that wind throughout the property. We were provided with fresh eggs from the onsite chicken coop which were the best I have ever had. The host was easy to deal with and accessible 24/7.

Cant wait for my next trip to Bass Lake Ranch!
Thank you for welcoming my family, it was the trip of a lifetime.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing