We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Meal”
Review of San Juan Creativo - CLOSED

San Juan Creativo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Danish, International
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recent Meal”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Another excellent meal - from the new menu - back again this evening - we celebrated my wife's birthday last year - excellent service - range of tapas - and wonderful location -

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    38
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tenerife
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food with a difference , imaginative menu and delicious combinations”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived just after the Kitchen had closed and they were so friendly and said not a problem,,, ordered the goats cheese fresh with honey and home made chutney on home made bread and it was delicious ,, main course , fresh pasta , chicken , mushroom , cream and almonds was a refreshing change to be totally fresh , Entrecote Steak with home made horseradish sauce again all was perfect , happy waitress ,, good service , full explanation of the menu by owners and the chef Klause very nice , friendly and approachable ,,, nothing was to much trouble , outside seating or inside , inside nice and rustic , room to move and not tables crammed back to back , super meal ,, not forgetting every sauce , chutney and bread is all home made

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clipetyclop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you are visiting Playa San Juan you absolutely must fit in a meal at Creativo. For lunchtime pick the Tapas and/or the local goats cheese. The Tapas is chef's taste test, it is a constantly changing treat for the taste buds. I don't think we've ever had the same twice and I've never had anything I didn't crave more of. Believe me - we are extremely fussy - we're due to visit again soon and I'm salivating already which is why this review is between visits! For a more substantial meal you are spoilt for choice - from succulent entrecote steaks to perfectly cooked fish with all (if I could do it in bold I would) accompaniaments made from scratch with fresh ingredients (vegetable sides, bread, sauces ....) followed by home made desserts and home made Limoncello. This is a husband and wife team that care passionately about food and good service. If you don't love this place there is something seriously wrong with your taste buds.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue21063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fresh food, wonderfully prepared and presented. Enthusiastic and capable husband (Danish) and wife (Canarian) team. Casual seating on the plaza or tables inside the artfully decorated restaurant. Eat here - you will be glad you did.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BobBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Are you vegetarian? Yes ? Come here!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went here for dinner, we had called before hand to make a reservation and to tell them that my wife is a vegetarian,
The food surpassed all of our expectations. Food is all fresh and home made on site by Klaus.
The food is simply delicious.
Klaus made a special effort to prepare a special meal for my wife.
We would highly recommend it and we shall be returning tomorrow for another treat.
Thank you Klaus and Eva

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfect2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Juan Creativo also viewed

Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
 
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing