We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good value for money Villa with spectacular...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jenna363
1 review
“Very good value for money Villa with spectacular views”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here last week as a family of 6 adults and 2 children, it actually has 6 bedrooms not 5.. The villas location is perfect, sea views are stunning and really made the holiday. Locally there were a few nice restaurants, our favourite Jamon Jamon was great for a more special meal out, great food. Villa was well equipped for the children finding a stair gate on arrival was a godsend as we were worried about the marble staircase! The downstairs of the villa smelt very damp and didn't improve over the week of us being there and opening windows etc but didn't affect the holiday at all; slight criticism is it could do with a little updating, childrens bedding (although we took our own for baby) was very dated and I wouldn't have wanted to use it but nice there was something provided. Our beds were pretty uncomfortable which we did see on other reviews, we would definately be interested in going back in the future if we had seen it had a little bit of updating however over all you really couldn't grumble for the cost it was fantastic. Highly recommend a holiday there, we had a fab week, Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you, glad you had an excellent stay. I believe the smell issue has now been sorted and we will look into the bed situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks for the comments, we look forward to welcoming you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston05
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large family villa ,fantastic situation”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our third visit to the villa , you couldn't get a more ideal position overlooking the sea and only a couple of minutes walk away from the bars and restaurants. The new kitchen is great and with the newly heated pool we were able to swim this February. Hopefully the bathrooms and will get a make over soon and please please get some new mattresses for the beds , they are very hard and uncomfortable !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Glad you had a great stay. The owner does have future improvements in mind in the near future including the beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrywcar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We're getting there!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is our 6th time at this villa and hopefully there will be many more!
This time the pool has been heated....what a BIG difference it makes.
New kitchen going in over the next few weeks and hopefully then the bathrooms.
The fridge is old and missing bits internally....no big deal.
Restaurants in the town come and go,but always plenty of choice,and the supermarkets make stocking up on food and drink ridiculously cheap......about half the cost of the U.K.
All in all its a great place for a relaxing holiday.....plenty to see and do if you want or do nothing and just chill

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks for your comments, new kitchen and appliances being fitted this week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJA02
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great inprovement”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lot of effort has been made to the villa to update it and it is apparent that the owners have taken note of the comments made in the past ,have had a great time there and will book again keep up the good work

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the villa
Liked least: the lack of ceiling fans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jerrywcar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous location.......but!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Such a perfect location,but could be SO much better with a bit of tlc ,and upgrading beyond 1990!:lots of annoying shortcomings.....light bulbs need replacing,plug on the kitchen sink missing,patio furniture filthy and really cheap,new TV with no instructions,cheap covers on sofas that must be 15 years old,army of ant like things all over the kitchen work tops,kitchen sink and work surfaces all ingrained with dirt.
All minor things that show nobody cares as long as the rent comes in.
This was our 6th visit and we go for the location,but with very little effort and expense,the place could be great.however since our first visit the only difference is the new TV and now after 4 visits we have wifi.we notice that it's well booked up for next year already so why not spend just a little of your £40000 a year rent on an upgrade?

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing