We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful stay in this wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fajanita2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another wonderful stay in this wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well this is our 2nd visit to this lovely apartment within the last 12 months, absolutely wonderful. The village of Playa San Juan still is just as nice, people so friendly and some new little bars & restaurants opened up. The village square at the moment going through big changes and for the better, will look great when all done. Town Hall seems to be spending a lot of money on Playa San Juan which will make it even lovelier, can't wait to return again next year to hopefully see all completed. Chris & Kate were wonderful once again in arranging keys etc.
Apartment has had a new lovely super comfy bed in main bedroom & a new washing machine (a lot quicker than last one!) and was super clean and tidy once again, some nice little touches also been added to the garden.
This time I came with my sister and she LOVED it, we had great fun in the pool cooling off from the glorious sunshine / heat.
We would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to stay in Tenerife away from the hustle & bustle of the more tourist areas, Playa San Juan is a proper old fishing village, with proper people.
Well done Chris & Kate

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Once again we thank you for taking the time to post a very kind 5* review.
We are so happy you both enjoyed our apartment again and look forward to you staying again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location to visit Tenerife. 5 minutes walk to the ocean. Walking distance from restaurants, bakery and supermarket. Sorry we could not enjoy the pool as we were too busy to do so. The apartment is spotless and very quiet. So nice to be able to take our breakfast_and our dinner_ on the terrace. Easy check-in and check-out. Hope we can stay again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to place a review.
Really glad you had a wonderfull time & enjoyed the terrace to eat breakfast & dinner
Hopefully next time you stay it will be for longer & then you can enjoy the pool
All the very best
C&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bollicybi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic appartment”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Appartment has every thing you would need . The outside is just brilliant with lots of room and plenty of furniture for outdoor eating and sun bathing.. The main supermarket is just down the road. San Juan is a Spanish resort not a bit like the mad house of Americas and Christiana. Plenty of very good tapas bars all at a good price . There is something for every price. We stayed a month and I would recommend buying a Bonus card to save money on the local transport. The bus stops are just up the road , very handy. Don't book your airport transport with Hopper they are very disorganised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time that post a review.
Thank you for the advise on Bonus Card & the heads up on Hopper!
Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy34...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment couldn't wish for anything better”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Playa San Juan is a lovely fishing village and the local people are great, friendly and helpful. Chris and Katy's apartment had everything we needed and more beside, we had a great holiday there. Would love to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Excellent we are so pleased you had a lovely holiday and loved our apartment.
Hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderlus...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious well-decorated garden apartment in great seaside town for relaxing in sunshine”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

In a quiet residential and well kept block, a few minutes' flat(ish) walk from all the amenities of this small Tinerfeno town, including a great beach, plenty of restaurants and bars, a good supermarket, health food shop, church and weekly market. The long seafront walk borders planted rocky areas with views of the mountains as well as an expansive beach with umbrellas and well-planted terraced area. The apartment itself is comfortable and spacious inside for four adults with outside dining, comfortable seating and a couple of sunbeds in a pleasant private courtyard garden screened with plants. Satellite TV, full-sized fridge and oven and washing machine, iron/ironing board all very useful. Communal pool has mountain views and warm water when the sea's choppy.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolkpo...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great apartment. The best feature is a fantastic terrace providing lots of space for dining and comfy furniture for sitting and sunbathing. Surrounded by pretty plants. It provided an option for sun or shade all day long .Private too.
A comfortable and well equipped apartment in an attractive residential block. Good wifi , English TV.We would book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking time to post a review we are so pleased you had a great time and loved the apartment so much.
Look forward to seeing you stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisstew...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment in a quiet residential area- The apartment was clean and tidy and very well equipped. Pretty private garden area enabling us to sunbathe without being disturbed.
Erica made us feel very welcome when we went to collect the key from her - A lovely lady!
Good food in the local restaurants , tasty and not overly expensive.
Take a walk on the promenade starting from where the apartment is located to the other end where the lime kiln is situated- very scenic and pleasant .
Local neighbourhood clean and tidy-No litter on roads or bad odours!
We recommend a hire car- A visit to Lora Parque is a must- The dolphin and Orca Whale shows are wonderful.
Also take a trip to Mount Teide if you like volcanic and desolate landscaping , but get there early or you won't get a parking space- You may end up in queues though- Be warned!

B & R

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment in a really nice & relaxing spainish village
Liked least: leaving!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Sorry to find out you had a problem posting the review, glad to of helped in posting it for you. Thank you for taking the time to give an excellent review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing