We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place, great pool, excellent hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ortillac

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Verteillac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HRJJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place, great pool, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, beautiful house and pool. Really friendly and helpful hosts. The town is great too and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday right in your doorstep

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougiemum
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with our adult children and their partners.
The house is very spacious upstairs with three good sized bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms. Bedrooms and bathrooms are furnished to a good standard.
Downstairs there is a well equipped kitchen and a dining room. Other reviewers have commented on having a sitting room/lounge area downstairs which I would probably agree with, especially if the weather is not good. Luckily we had great weather and so we spent all of our time outside in the garden by the pool.
The outside area is lovely and very secluded- pool was a little chilly at the beginning of the week but warmed up as the weather got hotter.
The best bit for us was the location which was minutes walk from the lovely village of Verteillac where there is an excellent supermarket, butchers and boulangerie. There are also several bars and restaurants.
We only had two trips out to Brantome and St Emilion- the rest of the time we were happy to relax by the pool and eat/drink in the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkton1
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Location and Great Hosts”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Ortillac and once again we had a great time. The owners are on site but are very unobtrusive but at the same time very helpful if needed. The bedrooms are excellent as is the pool area. The one thing I would change would be to turn the dining room into a sitting room, but with great weather and a beautiful pool who wants to be inside.
We know the area very well but it is great o have a property that is located within the village as there are all the amenities you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRimmer39
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb value for money”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was even better than anticipated. A lovely stay in a lovely village. Ideal for all ages . Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollylawre...
Greystones, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good house”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely house, garden and pool and the owners were very friendly but also discrete and allowed us our privacy. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: No downstairs sitting room with TV on landing, but a minor one.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMBARTLE...
Cromer, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCEEDED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Perfect - beautiful house, lovely garden, blissful silence, gem of a pool. All set two minutes walk from the village square, with shops and restaurants for everything you need, including the best croissants we've ever had in France. And the cherry on the gateau? Each bedroom has its own bathroom and lavatory, very relaxing for those of us sensitive about these things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all great
Liked least: it was all great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
Hi,
Thank you very much for your evaluation of our gite.
(for us is anonymus; we doesn't know who wrote that)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
Hi,
Thank you very much for your evaluation of our gite.
(for us is anonymus; we doesn't know who wrote that)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing