We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Akbuk
Reviewed 25 September 2013

the hotel lives up to its 4 star status , the rooms are clean , there is a safe deposit box in the room which they wanted 7 lira a day but we knocked them down to 5. staff are very friendly. the food was plentiful and you could eat as much as you liked but it is turkish based food, no fried egg and chips or a full english. the salad was also plentiful the hot meals mainly consisted of rice,chicken on or off the bone. meat balls and fresh fish, the pool was nice and just yards away was the beach bar which led down to the beach with calm shallow waters ,ideal for the kids.out side the hotel there is only a couple of shops and nothing else. the entertainment of a night was pretty poor and all turkish based .
if you like blackpool take the dolmus (bus) into altinkum for about 5 lira each or for the same price go into akbuk which is a lovely little town with a few shops and resturants along the beach.
i would surely recommend this hotel and holiday to anyone

Room Tip: ask for a sea view which also over looks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice and clean and very relaxing... the food was awesome and i wish i go there again and the wind blowing from the mounatins near by just soothes you...The Holiday Resort Hotel, one of the best on the aeagan coast, is located in Akbuk, near Didim, 130 km from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport and 78km from Bodrum / Milas airport.The Holiday Resort Hotel has a snack bar and service, and we serve in our OLİVETEA GARDEN Turkish tea.
The Holiday Resort Hotel also has a tennis court, a sauna, a Turkish bath and massage rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamiAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just got back from a great holiday in this hotel. Wanted to say a BIG BIG thank you to the restaurant staff: Ibrahim, Bayram, Goksel, Mehmet Emin & Emine for looking after us for the duration of our holiday, we wanted to take them all home with us :-)

Room Tip: As you look at the hotel from the front, try not to choose east side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pezza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Okay, well, just got back from a 10 day trip to the Holiday Resort Hotel in Didim, Turkey. We arrived quite late and first impressions were good with the rooms being clean and quite modern. The next morning we looked around the discovered a great pool area with slide and a really lovely beach only a stones throw away. The food was of a high standard and there was a great selection to choose from. As mentioned by early posters if you want your typical "British" grub then forgot it. You get really nice Turkish style food at this hotel although there are chips at the bar in the afternoon as a snack if you are really after some. In the evening there is a team of entertainers who put on a small show after the kids mini disco. I have to say the entertainment is that bad it was quite good ( if you know what I mean ). The kids mini disco is full of songs for the kids to dance to. By the end of the holiday we had the birdie song and Agadoo stuck in our heads!!!!! Staff at hotel were great and the lady who oversees the guest relations is lovely and very helpful. Overall the hotel is great for a relaxing and has a chilled environment for families and couples.
There is not much just outside the hotel but there is a regular bus service which will take you into the main town centre of Didim within 20-25 minutes and costs around 4 Lira each way.
If you do want to venture out of the hotel then there are two places well worth checking out. If you like a bit of history do check out the Temple of Apollo. A truly amazing site and is around a 10 minute walk from where the bus dropped us off. Also if you want something more modern then ask to be dropped off at Altinkum which is the tourist area of Didim and has a lovely beach with nice restaurants and shops. Whilst here if you want to purchase any replica items then there is a shopping mall just a walk away which sells handbags, watches, shoes etc for really great prices ( remember to haggle ).
My big tip is DO NOT go to the Saturday market in the old part of Didim which is next to the bus station. You will be hassled and they will try and rip you off...a truly awful place.
Weather was once again brilliant as it always is when we have been to Turkey. This was our third time in Turkey with the first two times staying in Bodrum. Overall the hotel was spot on and we all really enjoyed it. A great value holiday and another enjoyable time in Turkey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DFS572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel, and the improvement since 2011 is fantastic. The variety of food available is very good, all was very tasty and no family member was ever hungry. You will find that the food is very much catered for Turkish guests, but details of the dishes are provided in English. Be adventurous as it really is very nice food and in plentiful supply.
The accommodation is good with excellent views (sea view room) over the pool area looking out to sea. All the staff from the reception to the animation team were all very helpful, and the lifeguard and animation team were always looking to have fun with the guests and include them in all activities without being too pushy if you just wanted to relax. Evening entertainment is provided, Kids first then followed by family entertainment.
It's in quiet location, but don't be put off by this as the local bus service (dolmus) will pick you up from opposite the hotel and take you to either Akbuk or Altinkum which the later is full of lovely shops, bars and restaurants all set in a beach front location. A family of four can do this for 18 TLR each way (£6.50). Well worth a trip or two during your stay as its full of life and plenty of bargains to be had in the shops.

All in all and excellent holiday, and we are already planning to return next year as we feel this is a wonderful holiday resort in a beautiful country. Very happy memories.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Have just spent a week here and found it was a very quiet hotel that catered for both couples and families. Good variety of food available where even the fussiest of eaters should find something they like. The all inclusive is value for money but be aware that it does only run to 23.00 and the variety of alcohol is limited. But saying that their is a constant variety of soft drinks available for children and adults.
Out of 10 I would rate this hotel 8 and will be going back next year with our sons.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 73paul19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

If you want a nice relaxing holiday to chill this is the place the hotel is lovely and the pool and beech is buitifull altinkham is about 40 mins away in bus only costs a couple of pound if you want to go out for day of night really mad an busy, staff in restaurant very helpful can't do enough for you , So if you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raz0rlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akbuk
5.1 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
6.6 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
78 reviews
8.6 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort Hotel

Address: Fevzipasa mah. 4206.sok no:2, Akbuk, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Akbuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Akbuk
Price Range: £40 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Resort Hotel Turkey/Akbuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing