We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to score …..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Akbuk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Difficult to score …..”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Found it difficult to score this hotel because, if I was marking on the facilities, it would be higher.
However, if marking on most of the staff, food & drink, it would be a lot lower.

Two staff members stood out, young fella in the Reception bar and the big fella who worked in the pool & beach bars. Both very cheerful and willing to laugh.

The rest of the staff, including the management, especially the guy on charge of the kitchen and restaurant, were rude and ignorant!

The food was terrible with limited choice.
- Breakfast was boiled eggs, toast, jam, cheese and salad!
- Lunch was regurgitated from the night before in another guise.
- Evening meal was just a load of slop that was cold.

Oh … and the Russians get everything first. They pile it on plates then leave it in the middle of the tables to be thrown out when they don't eat it! Such a waste!!

The bottled drinks available under the all-inclusive consisted of 1 bottle of vodka and 1 bottle of gin which travelled between bars as they opened and closed. The gin lasted all week because no-one drank it but the vodka, once used, took anything up to an hour to replace by which time the all-inclusive had finished and we had to pay for it! Oh, and it was watered down. Probably the time it took to replace it was when the bottle was being refilled. Absolutely disgusting!

The rooms were basic fair for Turkey but comfortable. The crooked cupboard door to the mini-bar didn't really spoil the room and the sea view was gorgeous.

The Turkish Bath and massage was excellent and the two girls were very good at their jobs.

The pool area was good and well looked after. The water slide was enjoyed by most people.

On the whole, we enjoyed the holiday despite the staff and food but wouldn't go back here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    71
    37
    18
    37
See reviews for
145
49
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Cheap all inclusive, food very repetitive and cold a lot of the time as they tend to put food out an hour before they actually served it, their excuse is that they are 'out of season' but not the point when you have paid for an all inclusive holiday!
The cups and glasses behind bar were only rinsed through rather than washed in a glass washer which we only discovered a couple of days before we left. Also we were served drinks in wet, warm glasses most of the time.
Hotel rooms and actual hotel itself clean and all staff very friendly.
25 minutes from Altinkum town on the bus just outside the hotel, which comes every 30 minutes. Value for money but wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVH2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We booked it the hotel as a cheap end of season get away , the hotel it's self is clean & the staff are very friendly & helpful, the food started off ok, but deteriorated over the course of the week, we discovered they were putting the food out up to an hour before opening the the restaurant & this is why it was cold much of the time. Another problem we had was they didn't seem to wash cups or glasses properly, just a quick rinse under the tap & serve the next drink, everything else in the hotel is fine , the pool is nice , it's right on the beach. The location of the hotel is a bit misleading, we booked with onthebeach.com, it said the hotel is in altinkum , didm when it's really in akbuk, a 25 - 30 min bus trip on very crowded dolmus away from altinkum, all in all value for money, but I wouldn't come back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8I9Dav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Right we are currently at this hotel and i never write reviews but thought I would as in my opinion the other reviews are misleading which led me to book this hotel the hotel itself is very nice lovely pool,beach , rooms are ok although they don't change sheets towels everyday just come in and make your bed with same sheets the staff are very friendly and helpful and polite and the shop in the hotel the guy who owns it is an absolute diamond he also has a taxi and took us to didim and picked us up waited around while we ate for no extra charge and took us to a chemist and brought us with his own money medicine for my cold and medicine and creme for my friend who had been eaten alive by Mosquitos. Ok now for the bad the other guests mainly Russian and Turkish and so rude they have no concept of what a cue is and how it works they will literally just push you out the way or past you they pile there plates up with food and then waste it but that means there's nothing left for anyone else as the hotel doesn't seem to replenish the food once it's gone it's gone so get there early the food itself. is cOld geasy and vile salad for breakfast lunch and dinner they regurgitate everything and is the worst all inclusive food I've ever had we literally have been living on bread and rice cos even the salad they put weird dressing on that tastes yukkkk the all inclusive drink finishes at 11pm and they ration that there's never any vodka left but as soon as 11pm comes about there's plenty if you want to pay the nightly entertainment is practically non existent I paid 370 pp for this holiday and was no where near worth the money some other ppl paid like 250pp and that's more along the lines of what this holiday is worth it's been ok but would not be coming back to the hotel again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

the hotel lives up to its 4 star status , the rooms are clean , there is a safe deposit box in the room which they wanted 7 lira a day but we knocked them down to 5. staff are very friendly. the food was plentiful and you could eat as much as you liked but it is turkish based food, no fried egg and chips or a full english. the salad was also plentiful the hot meals mainly consisted of rice,chicken on or off the bone. meat balls and fresh fish, the pool was nice and just yards away was the beach bar which led down to the beach with calm shallow waters ,ideal for the kids.out side the hotel there is only a couple of shops and nothing else. the entertainment of a night was pretty poor and all turkish based .
if you like blackpool take the dolmus (bus) into altinkum for about 5 lira each or for the same price go into akbuk which is a lovely little town with a few shops and resturants along the beach.
i would surely recommend this hotel and holiday to anyone

Room Tip: ask for a sea view which also over looks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice and clean and very relaxing... the food was awesome and i wish i go there again and the wind blowing from the mounatins near by just soothes you...The Holiday Resort Hotel, one of the best on the aeagan coast, is located in Akbuk, near Didim, 130 km from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport and 78km from Bodrum / Milas airport.The Holiday Resort Hotel has a snack bar and service, and we serve in our OLİVETEA GARDEN Turkish tea.
The Holiday Resort Hotel also has a tennis court, a sauna, a Turkish bath and massage rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just got back from a great holiday in this hotel. Wanted to say a BIG BIG thank you to the restaurant staff: Ibrahim, Bayram, Goksel, Mehmet Emin & Emine for looking after us for the duration of our holiday, we wanted to take them all home with us :-)

Room Tip: As you look at the hotel from the front, try not to choose east side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pezza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akbuk
5.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
6.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
9.1 mi away
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
6.6 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort Hotel

Property: Holiday Resort Hotel
Address: Fevzipasa mah. 4206.sok no:2, Akbuk, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Akbuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Akbuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Resort Hotel Turkey/Akbuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing