We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with Teething Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Akbuk
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Akbuk
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lets start wth the positives.
Brand new so every thing is fresh
location.beautiful bedrooms.
spotlessly clean.
Majority of staff great.
Quality of food is good however the choice is limited.Mainly due to the fact the hotel is no where near capacity.
Now to the negatives!, Which the very abundant management need to address.
We are still here so hopefully they will read this and fix these points ASAP.
1. All inclusive drinks selection is the worst I have experienced! Vodka , Gin, beer, warm white wine, red wine. No Whiskey, No Rum white or dark, No Brandy.
2. Beware non turkish speaking
Guests you will be ignored in favour of anyone speaking the local language, they get served drinks , and everything else in front of you.
3.lunch time at the pool snack bar is marred by the abundance of management and admin staff who are given vip service ahead of paying guests, serving staff run arround to their every whim while yiu wait for simple things like cutlery and drinks.
4.the pool is a delight except for the constant loud music, they need to have some quiet time.we, re not party poopers but holidays are all about relaxation not loud nightclub music.
this hotel has great potential , just needs to pay a little bit more attention to its paying guests


1.All inclusive drinks selection is by far the worst I have experienced. Gin vodka beer warm white wine and red wine. No whiskey no rum no brandy .
2.NON Turkish speaking guests beware, you will be ignored in favour of those that can e.

Room Tip: All rooms are good , rooms at front have a fantastic view of akbuk bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank liam3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

we were the first guests of the hotel- the staff was very friendly-we got tired to say "thank you"
the administration is very kind -they welcomed us with a bunch of flowers and a bottle of wine
the hotel is brand new so every place is very clean. Rooms are comfortable-towels changed everyday. Food is really delicious, try a la carte -the chef is very creative
the hotel is not by sea but the shuttle bus takes you the beach whenever you want during the day.(it takes 3 minutes)
the hotel has a wonderful akbuk bay view-just wait for the sunset

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank emre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaResortAkbuk, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ramada Resort Akbuk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr Emre,
Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Resort Akbük and for taking the time to share your views with the tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read your review and that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are really happy about receiving review from our first guest and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation
Your kind compliments about our staff will forever be treasured and I will most certainly share your praises with them.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Resort Akbük soon.

With kind regards
Mustafa BOZKURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ibrahimesmeray1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Zehra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Orhan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Serkan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akbuk
6.8 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
8.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
8.9 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
8.7 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Akbuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Akbuk

Address: Akbuk Mah. 3044 Caddesi No. 46 | Didim Aydın, Akbuk, Didim 09270, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Akbuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Akbuk
Price Range: £62 - £2,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Akbuk 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Akbuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Akbuk Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing