We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally relaxed after few days in Ramada Akbuk resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Akbuk
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Akbuk
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Totally relaxed after few days in Ramada Akbuk resort”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a pleasure to stay in this brand new resort. Nothing too much trouble for the friendly, smiling staff - even those who could not understand a word we were saying, or we them!
Rooms were luxuriously fitted out and comfortable - not that we spent much time in them with that glorious swimming pool and large poolside area (and poolside bar). Largest hotel swimming pool I have ever been in - it has to have a bridge over the middle of it.
Lovely large balconies with every room.
The food was wonderful - and beautifully presented. Not always easy to tell what it was but I am told this will be rectified when the printers deliver the signs! Great variety of fresh and plentiful food available, even when we went late to the restaurant to avoid the opening rush.
With it being a brand new hotel there were some snags but these were cheerfully and quickly corrected - and a bowl of fresh fruit and bottle of wine delivered to the room to say thank you for pointing them out
Turkish hospitality is in abundance
Visit the Spa and have a Turkish massage - what a hoot. My skin was supersoft for days afterwards
Their is a large beach area and bar a shuttle bus away (or walk it in about 10 mins) and daily buses to other local towns if you want them. Akbuk itself is a lovely unspoilt village - long may it stay that way
Thoroughly recommend this beautiful resort

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaResortAkbuk, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ramada Resort Akbuk, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Resort Akbük and for taking the time to share your views with the tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read your review and that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are really happy about receiving review from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Resort Akbük soon.

With kind regards
Mustafa BOZKURT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    223
    145
    73
    90
See reviews for
745
222
24
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have just returned from Ramada Akbuk having been treated like royalty. An amazing hotel with staff who couldn't have done anymore if you asked. Fantastic selection of food and of very high quality. The pool is simply the best hotel pool I have used with plenty of room for numerous events to be going on at the same time. Do not worry about lack of sunbeds as there are loads!!! Rooms were massive, very well equipped with a balcony almost the same size. Stunning sunset views and of Akbuk Bay if staying in a sea view room. Cant wait to return in October!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaResortAkbuk, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ramada Resort Akbuk, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Resort Akbük and for taking the time to share your views with the tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read your review and that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are really happy about receiving review from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Resort Akbük soon.

With kind regards
Mustafa BOZKURT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Positive
room is clean.
Foods are not bad
Reception staff is polite and nice.

Negative
room has poor sound proof.
Room is very small and not enough space on closet.
Beach is not really a beach. If you are looking beach resort, avoid this hotel.
Resraurant There's no service at all.
If you want a clean table, you have to go at 7pm. Otherwise, they will put you on dirty table and just put knives and forks. They don't wvwn clean the table. Everything is self service. They don't even ask for a drinks.
Restaueant staff never greets customers. Not even a smile.
Coffee disgusting

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
22 Thank hiritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My friends and I had a week in Akbuk and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The restaurant was excellent, had a great variety of foods to cater for all tastes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very well equipped with high end furnishings. The pool was lovely and with a pool side bar what more could you ask for!! Even had a few slides and a separate kids pool so they were away from all the adults that were playing water polo etc. FREE shuttle service to take you to a exclusive beach front area with bar, sunloungers etc. Overall a very enjoyable holiday and would definitely revisit and recommend to my friends and family. To top if off there were even a couple of celebrities staying at the resort!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaResortAkbuk, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ramada Resort Akbuk, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Resort Akbük and for taking the time to share your views with the tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read your review and that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are really happy about receiving review from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Resort Akbük soon.

With kind regards
Mustafa BOZKURT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A first class stay in a new resort in Akbuk Turkey, Service is outstanding, the food was plentiful and of superior quality with the Executive Chef in attendance for all meal times. Staff were very polite and could not have been more helpful, not much to do more mid age children, however the resort has a exclusive beach enclosure, serving free drinks, ice creams and snacks on the beach front with plenty of space for ball games etc.
We will book up again for next year if we can find a slot.
Robert Simmons of Fareham

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaResortAkbuk, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ramada Resort Akbuk, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Resort Akbük and for taking the time to share your views with the tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read your review and that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are really happy about receiving review from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Resort Akbük soon.

With kind regards
Mustafa BOZKURT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've just got back from 2 weeks at ramada resort. The hotel is lovely very 5star until you have been there a day or two.
1. Rooms small with showers of which the doors open the wrong way very tight squeeze to have shower.
2. Very limited range of locally produced alcohol,if you like vodka gin or Rakhi your ok.
3. For the 2 weeks we were there the shop only opened the last few days with limited supplies.
There was NO entertainment afternoons or evenings. No nightclub.
4. Al a carte restaurants you could book but was never enough people to open it first week.
5. We found the first few days staff couldn't do enough for you which didn't last long as more of
the native population arrived we found ourselves being left and served last then not getting
what we asked for.
6. The main restaurant itself was nice but as we found on our 2nd week the hotel was about 70%
Full and very hard to get a table, you either waited with plate in hand or return half hour later to
find no food just dregs.Also hot food isn't labelled so you don't know what you're eating
7. THE BEACH even though about mile away from hotel and there is a free shuttle bus. It.'s dirty,the
Water front itself is full of boulders and rubbish we wouldn't swim in it.
All in all there is a few good things about hotel eg: rooms cleaned every day,hotel grounds immaculate,some nice staff, choice of food good.
This hotel even though lovely does not matchup to the hotel printed in Broucher

Room Tip: Services rooms are better as good views and quieter.pool views very noisy day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just come back from a truly memorable holiday. This hotel and it's staff deserve the highest of praise. The pool was an absolute joy, with something for all the family, our son especially loved the water slides while the size of the pool invited us to swim its great length daily. The sheer size also catered for the more energetic with water polo and volleyball. The food was to die for catering for all with fresh variety of food daily.
There is a shuttle bus to their Beach Club altho we walked on several occasions, with a beach bar and sun bathing areas.
All the staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble, a special thanks has to go to Cihan, Umit, Salim, Yesim, Tuba, Mira, Hakan, Recep and many more who's names we apologise we cannot remember. Also special thanks to the Animation Team who would seek out our son to take him to the kiddies disco after Dinner which he thoroughly enjoyed.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: We were in Block A which is where the Reception and Lobby Bar is, our room faced onto the pool. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank blublu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaResortAkbuk, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ramada Resort Akbuk, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Resort Akbük and for taking the time to share your views with the tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read your review and that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are really happy about receiving review from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Resort Akbük soon.

With kind regards
Mustafa BOZKURT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akbuk
8.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
6.8 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
8.8 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
469 reviews
8.7 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Akbuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Akbuk

Property: Ramada Resort Akbuk
Address: Akbuk Mah. 3044 Caddesi No. 46 | Didim Aydın, Akbuk, Didim 09270, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Akbuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Akbuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Akbuk 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Akbuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Akbuk Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing