We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Kaplankaya(Milas)
Six Senses
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
1,290
374
191
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
374
191
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamturkeynorth barnext yearaqua gymguest relationspool bara la cartemorning gymfire showdaily activitiesmini clubmain restaurantfamily roomfish restaurantgreat holidaybar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel 1st week of July rooms very clean. Staff very pleasent an got on with very well so friendly. An the animation team are the best I ever seen good laugh very friendly an are good friend Ferhat Erden is also in the animation team he is the most friendly guy and will always make you laugh an also Casper both great guys. Will defiantly come back to this hotel love you guys xxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was realy satisfied with this hotel. We spent here one week and we had only one problem. It was at the reception where was real chaos and somebody from staff do not speak english. However, everything other was perfect. Perfect rooms, perfect food and drinks, perfect waitres and waitresses - always smiling.... and of course active, funny and friendly animators. There was always something to do with them, because they had prepared lot of interesting activities. I loved atmosphere around the pool. DJ was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Filip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very good. It has everything you need, there is a lot of choice in food and activities. There is a shop within the resort that sells almost everything and wifi also. I would recommend this place to anyone :) The animation team are brilliant!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from a week at The Aurum - one of the best holidays we have had so far. The hotel is new so all furniture and amenities are fantastic. Food and drink choice and quality is superb - We have never ate and drank so much at an all inclusive hotel - we didn't have to eat or drink out of the hotel so good value for money. We had a problem with our room on arrival as it had no balcony (block K - avoid) Reception staff are terrible as they don't speak English at all but the guest liaison manager located next to the shop in the resort is Fantastic and he resolved for us straight away and we ended up with a suite and extra bedroom and he also gave us 3 ala' carte reservations for the inconvenience. All the bar staff and animation team are a delight - nothing is too much trouble and they are such friendly and warm people. We don't like too much noise round pool area so we preferred to locate on the sunbeds at the beach which we had no problem getting two beds a table and brolly each day. Over all I would definitely return to this hotel had a fabulous time.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block C room 250 - great views and away from noise of pool area great room as it has two bedrooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MRANDMRSHALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hi
We stayed for one week in July and this is my honest review.

Rooms

Really lovely and cleaned every single day. I asked for a bed change a couple more times and this was done with no hassle. Bathroom doesn't have any where to store things which didn't bother me to much but it was juggling act. Beds very comfortable. I emailed the hotel in advance and although they never replied I was given upstairs room with a lovely view (block B) which is exactly want I asked for.

Grounds and hotel

Grounds of the hotel are really lovely as is the beach,although a little small. Pool and grounds are very clean.

sun beds.

This is totally ridiculous .... Never in all my life have I seen anything like it. You do have to get up at 6 to get somewhere to be able to sit. I blame the hotel for permitting this. My husband was happy to get up early each morning and find a suitable place for us AWAY from the noise of the pool. We sat for 6 days in the garden Area next to the beach and it was fine. On our very last day our beds had been moved by the hotel with no explanation apart from we couldn't sit there and had to then sit in the mayhem of the pool area - this was our last day but If it had been first day I would have simply left. It amazed me the hotel stopped you using the quiet area of the grass but didn't stop people hogging 8 beds and chairs that they never used!

Staff

Most of the staff are really helpful in the bar areas. Food area and reception staff do not speak English which was really bad and awkward at times. We didn't need reception much so didn't bother us but I did see problems in reception with Other guests.

Staff in the shop are the nicest people ever. They really went out of their way for you. The lady in the shop should be promoted to Customer services manager as she would be brilliant.


FOOD

The problem with the food is not the food but the rude guests. Never in my life have I seen people pile their plates up and barge past you... They must never have been taught manners. We ate our lunch and breakfast in the hotel but I couldn't stand having evening meal there after what I witnessed the first couple of nights of rudeness and food piling and people pushing. We ate outside the hotel in a lovey taverner - pleases go its very reasonable and service is fantastic. It's the one one that goes out onto the sea. All staff are very helpful and really look after you.

The food what we had was really nice though and there was plenty of it.

We also went into abkuk for a night and went to to garden restaurant which was lovey to.

Drinks

There was no problem in drinks ordering and the bar staff are really nice and jolly.


Al la carte...

This was a disappointment..... There are not 3 al la cArtes.. And booking them is so much hard work. No guests know how to book them as you are not told and then when you ask how you book them you get shouted at for not knowing! We did manage to book In the end ..... so we booked 730 for the Italian night... We arrived to be told to come back about 8 as they were not ready for us! We didn't bother going as this is unacceptable. You also have to pre order your meals the night before, which again is not what you expect in 5 star.

The customer services chap was not helpful at all and I often seen him arguing with guests. Again I would promote the lovely lady in the shop as she would bee great at customer services.

Music and animation

Ok for first few days but its to much all the time and far far to loud. The animation team do work really hard and most guests love it so its probably just down to personal choice.

We did have a really nice week and chilled in the nice rooms And had nice cocktails at the bar before going for our evening meal. Pleases note There were no English guests at all when we were there.

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance and ask them what you would like. Block b is good choice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank HARVEYLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that not every department and every service were up to your expectations. We hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel and to show you that our service is on regular basis on a clearly higher level than what you have experienced.

Hopefully, you will find the time and opportunity to revisit our hotel and give us the chance to regain your confidence.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews