We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Safi Hotel(Didim)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
1,290
374
191
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
374
191
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamturkeynorth barnext yearaqua gymguest relationspool bara la cartemorning gymfire showdaily activitiesmini clubmain restaurantfamily roomfish restaurantgreat holidaybar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in the peak of the summer season and the hotel was very busy.Children enjoyed the stay as there was a lot to do.I was not completely satisfied with the cleaning ladies.Always had to ask for things to be done.They were not hoovering every day,would forget to change the towels and some days wouldn't clean the room until 6 pm.Appart from that everything else was great.Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful,though some of the receptionists did not speak much English or none at all...The animation team were amazing.They would do their best to entertain you and your children,with activities and fun for everyone.I would recommend the hotel to all!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvy-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Aurum looked lovely on the website, however, that is it!
We arrived by car, barrier not working nobody came to explain, parked on the street and had to drag suitcases! Reception staff could speak English but didn't understand what was being said! The room looked lovely but small for a 5*,no where to put toiletries in the bathroom. Sun loungers don't have cushions so you do get a rattan effect on your body! These are all gone by 6:45am!! Under the umbrella there is a small ash tray/bin which isn't cleaned or emptied. The entertainment team were too much in your face, if you were only wanting to relax, how many times do you need to say no, we are not kids!! Food was terrible and we aren't fussy...no where near a 5 star!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank edinburghmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that not every department and every service were up to your expectations. ​ ​We hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel and to show you that our service is on regular basis on a clearly higher level than ​what ​you have experienced.

Hopefully, you will find the time and opportunity to revisit our hotel and give us the chance to regain your confidence.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was lovely I had great time, the animation team were the best part for me especially Ferhat, Fifi and Cubi but they were all great, they were very nice friendly, they really do live up to the hype that's on here.
The couple in the shop were very friendly, we're very helpful.
The only bad thing to say was the room situation did not get resolved, they constantly said comeback tomorrow etc and you felt as though you were gonna be living out of a suitcase.
Overall it was great

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at Aurum Spa and Beach Hotel, make sure you have your TUrkish bath and scrub on your early days, FABULOUS, excellent value. Ben, in the spa is a charmer and extremely sociable, thanks Ben. Make sure you take books (written in english, can't get them anywhere, leave/exchange them with Clara in the shop). Many thanks to Clara in the Market shop, who loaned me her book, and the guy in the shop who helped my husband with local knowledge when I needed medical treatment. The North Bar, is a nice quiet bar for a pleasant drink before retiring to bed.
Food, wonderful, buffet style, waiters tidy away very quickly, found the eating together quite difficult, someone always has to stay and keep the table. The Al a carte was outstanding.
Overall - fab holiday, x x thanks to all the workers x x x

Room Tip: There is a childrens area, so if you're not taking children ask to be away from the kids area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had a lovely time at the Aurum Spa and Beach Resort. The rooms are a decent size and well furnished. The food is great with a variety of dishes served each night you won't get bored.

The Karaoke, Beach party, Fire show and entertainment is very entertaining, you'll never get bored at Aurum.

The pool is large and clean just like the rest of the resort. Clean, reliable, great friendly staff, good food and a good beach. A great place which I will be recommending and certainly returning to in the future :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lkh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews