We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BejaParque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BejaParque Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Beja
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Well , thats a nice hotel, but a average one, not luxuos at all. Breakfast could be better, very few choices for a 4 * Hotel. The rooms were ok, but very simple.... A very simple hotel for 2 nights.
Negative : the number of chairs at the pool..it had like 6 to 8 chairs maximum...3 couples get them all and he didnt have any for us.
For me this is more a 3* hotel , but a very good one.
But i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giruip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    47
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
26
26
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

A good sized room with balcony which did not have any chairs or tables! They supplied a small bottle of both combined shampoo and shower gel.

Large pool area with two pools, one for children, and sun-loungers, the latter were not very clean and had dirty shoemarks at one end.

The breakfast was poor, with both bread and pastries tasteless. There was only a small selection of fresh fruit and the juice would have helped you glow in the dark – it was so full of tartrazine and artifical colouring!! However we ate twice in the restaurant for dinner and on both occasions the food was good. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

We were charged E4 for pool towels, which was not refundable. We also reported that the toilet seat was loose, but it remained unrepaired for the duration of our stay of three days.

It is very difficult to park in the centre of Beja, and this hotel is on the edge which is an added bonus. There is a reasonable amount of free parking, although some people may not like it as it is adjacent to a filling station.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masterecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

My wife and I travelled all over Portugal (and to some Spanish cities near the Portuguese border as well). Bejaparque hotel was one of the best hotels we stayed in that trip. The room was neat and comfortable, and breakfast was more than satisfactory. It is not downtown Beja, but since it is not a big city we were quite near all main attractions. And the hotel is absolutely quiet - wonderful for us who really needed a good night of sleep.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frizero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2007

Me and my girlfriend were hoping to go for a weekend getaway in Alentejo, and Bejaparque Hotel was one of the few available that seemed inline with what we were looking for - a modern, not too expensive hotel.

Our reception was less than friendly: no "how was your trip" or even a smile. Our keycard was given to us with no intention of showing us to our room -- we actually had to ask where the room was.

The room as well as the hotel in its whole was clean, modern and tidy, as one would expect from a 1-year-old 4-star hotel. Still, our a/c didn't perform well enough to cool down the room and it looked like it already needed assistance.

The hotel is right next to a gas station which makes it a tad noisy at times but not too much. The pool area was nice and quiet as there probably weren't too many people staying.

As said before, the staff was subpar for a 4-star hotel. At breakfast, we were asked for our room number when we entered the restaurant, with no intention of service but only to control.

Overall we managed to get some sun by the pool without the typical running and screaming of children. I'm glad we asked if we could enjoy the pool past our checkout time!

  • Liked — Quiet poolside
  • Disliked — Reception
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mex0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2007

We stayed at this hotel while driving from the UK to the Algarve. The staff were very helpful and polite and the rooms were clean and large. Beja was a little smaller than anticipated and we would have probably stayed at Evora in hindsight.
But if in Beja again we would defnitely stay here.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Very busy
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RDH4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2006

A lovely new hotel (opened April 2006) with contemporary Crown Plaza-esque styling still unusual in Portugal. The rooms are a decent size, with nice en-suites, air-con and pleasant balcony. There is an outdoor pool, underground and external parking, and a decent restaurant. In spite of its modern feel, it's family run and the staff seem to care about your experience. The restaurant's dishes are frequently local, with lovely wines, and well-priced (and Beja's not the easiest town for eating out).

  • Liked — Smart clean feel
  • Tips/Secrets — Contact hotel direct to see if offers available
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beja
0.9 mi away
Pousada de Beja, Sao Francisco
11.9 mi away
Vila Gale Clube de Campo
0.8 mi away
Residencial Bejense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Melius
Hotel Melius
#6 of 9 in Beja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Barbara
18.2 mi away
Hotel O Gato
Hotel O Gato
#1 of 1 in Odivelas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BejaParque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BejaParque Hotel

Property: BejaParque Hotel
Address: Rua Francisco Miguel Duarte 1, Beja 7800-522, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Beja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Beja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BejaParque Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bejaparque Hotel has a total of 71 modern style rooms available, all of them equipped with private bathroom, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, In-room safe, laundry service and internet service. It has the Seara Restaurant (250 people) outdoor swimming pool, a wellness centre with two massage rooms and a Jacuzzi. The hotel also has 3 meeting rooms with a full theatre -style seating capacity of 180 participants; multimedia equipment; wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BejaParque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing