We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great treat”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy 2-bedroom cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy 2-bedroom cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cozy 2-bedroom cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Witless Bay, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pandaandt...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great treat”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed three nights and all was great. The cottage very comfortable and we'll equipped. The comfort of bed and high end sheets. Washer and dryer great to clean out clothes. We also appreciated the food staples left for us. No water view per say but quick walk to beach about 4 houses down. Quiet clean and safe.
Well worth the money. We would come back
Franka

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjanebutt...
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
“Divine”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

10 days of sea wild life comfort and peace.
The cottage was well equipped and exceeded my expectations.I would happily recommend it to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights during the last leg of our trip to Newfoundland. We absolutely loved the location and how peaceful it was there. Our hosts thought of everything: plush towels and comfortable beds with quality bed clothes. The well equipped kitchen is complete with everything you need. It was so nice to watch the ocean and observe wildlife in Witless Bay. The owner very graciously left us a quart of milk, bread, coffee and tea to make us feel even more at home. We can't say enough about this sweet little cottage in the woods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lost stress, found peace☺”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great and relaxing place. Very private and peaceful. Two minutes walk to a lovely East Coast Trail of kilometers of beautiful hiking along the coastline. The cottage is tastefully decorated, sparkling clean and very well equipped. When you open the door, you can almost hear the place saying "welcome" to you; including coffee and bread and butter in the fridge for your first meal. We highly recommend it to anyone who loves nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you. It really means a lot to me that you loved the cottage, and that it was a great 'home base' for exploring the Avalon. The humpback whales are just returning for the summer and the gannets and puffins are flying and diving at the Witless Bay Ecological Reserve next to the East Coast Trail. Call me next year if you'd like to get up close to see the humpbacks and the seabirds.
You're welcome for the fresh bread and butter, tea, coffee, and milk. I know when I travel somewhere, the first thing I like to do is sit outside and have a nice cup of coffee. I'm so glad this made you feel welcomed and right at home.
Thank you again. Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing